We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lousy service!”

Kyriad Marne-la-Vallee Esbly
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marne-la-Vallee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kyriad Marne-la-Vallee Esbly
Ranked #37 of 52 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Boras, Sweden
2 reviews
“Lousy service!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

The service was a joke! One our to check in, elevator not working, keys stop working, no 3 days ticket to Disneyland to sell.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_W81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    16
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
14
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level Contributor
127 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

Stayed for 3 nights mid May and was delighted with our choice. Read the reviews before so knew that there were a few niggles but booked knowing this so not going to moan about them like some others.

IMPORTANT THINGS. Room clean and cleaned each day, tea/coffee, good shower, hairdrier, comfy bed. We found the breakfast to be good, if a little busy but always found a table. Regular free shuttle bus to Disney (ranged from every 10 mins to every 20 mins). Small play area by reception for little ones, nice bar that was too expensive to get drunk at so that was good.

Only bit of a down side was that reception weren't very helpful. If we were to go back to disneyland, we would definately stay there again. We paid £160 for the room and breakfast for 3 nights. I stay in hotels with my job so know what a family room with breakfast can cost, and it's a lot more than you will pay at the Kyriad. Read the reviews get a feel for the place and book it.

Room Tip: We were in room 91, close to reception, good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Les_Elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

We stayed in 1071 & had to complain on each of the 1st 2 nights due to groups of teenagers running amok/smoking etc. The wooden staircase to the floors reverberated whenever they ran up them, & even when they ran along the corridors. Complaints seemde to get nowhere. Not enough spaces for all the guests at breakfast, but provided good practice for the rudeness & queing within Eurodisney!

Room Tip: Don't accept rooms by the stairwells!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eidy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marne-la-Vallee hotels

Aberdeen
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2010

Stayed here for 1 night with 40 children. Excellent hotel in terms of value for money and location. The pupils loved being so close to Disney. Food is very good, massive buffet with endless supplies of good quality food. All our pupils ate food which in itself is its achievement.

Rooms are small but adequate, shower good. Balconeys facing courtyard can be noisy as there was another school party there who clearly hadn't spent 36hrs on a bus like us!
Good quality hotel very close to Disney.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitten84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2010

Do not stay – ever – at Kyriad Marne La Vallee. Why - rude personal, and misery. I can’t wait tomorrow to leave the hotel

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank borissov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2010

Near to disneyland Paris, economic, good space for kids, really clean, also with tea and biscuits in the room, a no frills stay of 4 days with my daugher. Two days spent in Dysneyland Paris, connected with a a free bus and two days in Paris, connected by RER. An economic and value-level restaurant. A good no frills promise completely manteined.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lupo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2008

To be honest, we weren't expecting much because we paid very little for the hotel but we were very pleased with what we got.
The breakfast was excellent although very busy. You have to choose a time slot when you check in and have breakfast in that same time slot every day. The food was good, lots of ham, cheese, bread, pastries, jams etc as well as orange juice, apple juice and a selection of hot drinks.
There is a free shuttle bus that runs from the hotel to the Disney parks which varies throughout the day from every 8 minutes to about every 20 minutes. At busy times we never seemed to wait more than 5 minutes for a shuttle bus, and the journey to the parks takes 10 minutes maximum.
We had a family room which had a double bed and a set of bunk beds which was lovely. There is one English channel on the TV which was BBC World News and there is a kettle in the room with a selection of teas/coffees. The beds were comfortable and the maids did an excellent job cleaning the room.

  • Liked — The free shuttle bus to the disney parks
  • Disliked — Breakfast was busy, even in November
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JennaRater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marne-la-Vallee
0.6 mi away
Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe
1.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Val d'Europe
1.7 mi away
Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
1.3 mi away
Le Quincancrogne
Le Quincancrogne
#1 of 1 in Dampmart
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sejours & Affaires Rive Gauche - Serris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Marne-la-Vallee Esbly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Marne-la-Vallee Esbly

Property: Kyriad Marne-la-Vallee Esbly
Address: 12 Avenue Charles de Gaulle | Esbly, 77450, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 52 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Hotel Class:2 star — Kyriad Marne-la-Vallee Esbly 2*
Number of rooms: 37

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing