We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for a nights sleep en route”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Campanile Evry Ouest - Corbeil Essonnes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Clean, tidy, convenient for A6, secure parking with electric gate, free wifi, hot water, tea and coffee all for about £50! Perfect! On site restaurant is adequate, you wouldn't specifically go there to eat but you would not avoid it next time either. left, well rested. would definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
Thank 5-star-expected
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

This is near the main A6 but far enough away to be quiet. The room was compact but clean and functional. We asked for a twin room but got a double, although the hotel was full the receptionist managed to switch rooms for us. Free WiFi was a bonus. Although the air conditioning was broken and it was a Bank Holiday weekend the hotel supplied free cold bottled water which helped withy the heat. The food was traditional French and was OK.

Room Tip: Ground floor, North facing rooms are beeter when the weather is hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I was in town for just one night, having flown from another country in the evening for a meeting the next day. My corporate travel service tried to book me a more typical "business" hotel, but was too far away from where I wanted to be near the office. So, I requested the Campanile.The hotel was certainly not one that you would just "happen upon" and wasn't within easy walking distance of any place to eat or shop that I saw.

But, when I was dropped by my taxi at a few minutes after 10pm, the staff was waiting for me, knew my name, and asked me if I needed anything to eat or drink from the restaurant that was connected through the lobby. (I later realized that they were in the process of closing down for the night, but they were upbeat and cheerful in their offer!)

The room had definitely been more modernized as the Campanile website suggests they have done! Although it was the same floor plan as one I stayed in 5 or 6 years ago, the layout of the furniture, the color choices, and the lighting were much more contemporary feeling. The space worked well and felt a little like a cruise ship.

There was a nice little coffee and tea maker with butter biscuits, which were tasty at when I realized that was my only meal for the night!

The only difficulty I had was in finding my room. Because this is an old style "motel" with external hallways on the front and back of the building, I had a hard time figuring out how to get to my 3rd floor room on the back of the hotel. A little trial and error and everything worked out.

The service in the morning was quick and friendly. The buffet breakfast cost extra and was a little more than I would have liked to spend, but the food choices were many and everything was fresh and very good quality.

I would stay here again, and probably will when I am back in the area again next month!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tucker33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

A very pleasant room with very roomy shower, although a little expensive.
I was suprised that only French language TV was receivable in the room when other foreign hotels I have stayed in have at least multi language news channels.
Despite have displayed the "Do Not Disturb" sign, a cleaner and a supervisor both entered the room seperately whilst I was actually in bed.
The accompaning restaraunt was very pleasant with fine fare, detailed in multi language menus, served by knowledgable staff.
Overall a pleasurable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChillyBudgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank 957thierryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank guillaume v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jean-Luc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STEPHANE S, Gérant at Campanile Evry Ouest - Corbeil Essonnes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corbeil-Essonnes
1.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Evry Lisses 2
2.2 mi away
Campanile Saint-Germain-les-Corbeils-Evry
Campanile Saint-Germain-les-Corb...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Germain-les-Corbeil
156 reviews
1.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Evry Lisses 1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Lieusaint Carre Senart
1.6 mi away
Ibis Evry
Ibis Evry
#3 of 10 in Evry
217 reviews
1.5 mi away
ibis Styles Evry Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Evry Ouest - Corbeil Essonnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Evry Ouest - Corbeil Essonnes

Address: Avenue Paul Maintenant, 91100 Corbeil-Essonnes, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Essonne > Corbeil-Essonnes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Corbeil-Essonnes
Price Range: £41 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Evry Ouest - Corbeil Essonnes 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Campanile Evry Ouest - Corbeil Essonnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing