We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent staff”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Very helpful staff. Little confusing about the free pick up and drop off.
The bus to look for is coloured YELLOW & ORANGE and comes to level 5 at the Railway station attached to Terminal 2. Its about every 35 minutes! Hotel is about 7-10 minutes away.
Rooms are nice and clean bit small. very friendly and courteous staff. very close to Airport. Bit pricey at 136 Euro without breakfast but very close to hotel. Would go back there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank laughingjoker100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    175
    88
    29
    27
See reviews for
85
135
70
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

It's fair to say that the rooms are small here. It's also fair to say that the decor is not going to suit everyone's taste. But it's also fair to say that it's very convenient for CDG and at a good value price too. We arrived after an evening flight and took the free shuttle from Charles de Gaulle - this was the only negative aspect to our stay. The pick up for free airport shuttles is a shambles - difficult to find, disorganised and poorly signed. However, there are free buses every 20 mins or so if you persevere! The hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming and the restaurant is fairly priced and has a good amount of choice in the menu. The in room tea and coffee was a nice bonus. Beds were comfy and wifi was free and reasonably quick. It's not somewhere you're going to book into for a week, but as airport hotels go it ticks all the boxes.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Klanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I stayed at the hotel for one night in room 315. Decor could have been described as a dorm room on a budget. The bed was comfortable to sleep in. In the shower I had to stop water three-four times and wait for it to drain, as the shower floor seem to be not draining well and kept overflowing onto the bathroom floor which was a nuisance.  After a shower I've decided to make coffee.  The coffee tasted very unpleasant, really weird plastic-ey taste. Since it was in hotel' Styrofoam cups, i thought it could be taste of local water combined with styrofoam.  After coffee I tried sipping remaining water (as was no water in the room and I was too exhausted to go out at the room that late at night), but without coffee in it the water was impossible to drink - the taste was that bad.  In the morning I wanted to boil more water, opened a lid and found that the water remaining from last night is murky off white color with some plastic residue in it. At that point I went downstairs and showed the kettle to the manager on duty.  His response was "Soooo?".  He also suggested that it is normal for kettle (it was not water scale) and maybe I didn't rinse it before use!?  I did rinse it before use. I wish I made a picture of what the water in the kettle looked like. The manager took the kettle from me and that was it. No apology, nothing. For a while I was afraid I'd get stomach problems from ingesting that awful water.  I was also disappointed that a hotel near an international airport would not have even one English language channel.  Ironically almost half of the channels had American shows running but in French.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lana_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed there for one night on our way through to France. The hotel is very close to Charles de Gaule airport. The room is confortable and spacious. Nice restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brasiliatraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I was stranded at Charles de Gaulle airport after missing a flight. This hotel was nearby and cheap. I was pleasantly surprised at the stylish, modern room. The restaurant is decent. Wifi is good. If I had another early-morning flight out of CDG, I would definitely go back here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pepoling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Good value for money for a overnight stay, modern hotel, I guess a certain Swedish retail firm has had a hand in putting the furniture in. Staff seem helpful and the food is as good as any of the other hotels in the area, just cheaper. WIFI is free but I was unable to connect to my works server, even with the USB modem, the signal was weak, but no problems surfing the internet. Unless your French is really good, you will be a bit stuck watching TV, no english channels and there is not a lot going on in the village. Therfore the tip is bring your laptop and that DVD you always intend to watch and you will be fine.

Room Tip: Bring DVD and laptop
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anthonystirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Overnight stay after flight from Asia. Hotel reception staff woman was pleasant but hotel room was very average with no rubbish bin and of average cleanliness. Alright for one night but no more.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Australia18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Mesnil-Amelot
0.1 mi away
Nomad Hotel Paris Roissy CDG Aeroport
Nomad Hotel Paris Roissy CDG Aer...
#1 of 5 in Le Mesnil-Amelot
809 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot
Premiere Classe Roissy - Le Mesn...
#4 of 5 in Le Mesnil-Amelot
253 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
5,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#19 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,553 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy C...
#17 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,138 reviews
1.5 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot

Property: Campanile Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot
Address: Rue Du Stade Sauvanet, 77990 Le Mesnil-Amelot, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Le Mesnil-Amelot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Le Mesnil-Amelot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Roissy Le Mesnil Amelot Hotel Le Mesnil-Amelot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing