We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“definitely worth it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Campanile Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Needed a place to stay for a night cuz I had an early flight next morning. Happened to booked the wrong date so I phoned the hotel straight away. The night reception was really friendly and helpful, and sorted out everything for me.

It was really easy to get to the hotel with the free shuttle from CDG

Staffs were all so friendly. My room was really nice, very bright and clean. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Bathroom's clean and shower's great and the shower gel and shampoo smells AMAZING!! Totally worth the money.

However, their food menu was a little bit too complicated and pricy for me. Took me a long while to figure out how their buffet works and how they charge. Food was okay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2012

This hotel is a standard airport hotel, and we found it to be good value. Our room was clean and fairly spacious, and the staff were very cheerful and helpful. The only downside to our stay was the shuttle bus: firstly, the information we were given in our email about the pick-up point was out of date, and we had to traipse from the old point to the new (Terminal Three); then we waited for forty-five minutes for a bus to arrive...in vain. Eventually, we took a taxi to the hotel for E10, but the whole experience was annoying. However, the shuttle bus was at least on time when we needed to leave the hotel the following morning. Overall, beware of the bus!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

After four weeks in France, the last 3 of which were touring in leased vehicle, I chose this place due to its proximity to Peugeot's return lot on east side of CDG. Access from Colmar (Alsace) and Verdun couldn't have been better. The shuttle to airport is convenient (0530-2330 every 35 minutes). I dropped our bags at hotel, drove to car return lot (TT), took their shuttle to Gare CDG (Navettes-hotel shuttle stop) then caught shuttle back to hotel. Total roundtrip time, including wait for shuttle, 45 minutes.

Lobby, lounge, rooms are sparkling clean, modern, and minimalist in decor, but perfect for night before flight back to US. On edge of small town near industrial area; would require walking to nearest restaurant for more authentic taste of France.

Bar prices reasonable for last wine in France, buffet featured lasagne (we declinded); choosing halibut, nice portion but center still cold (read frozen) with excellent sauce; and pork filet, ordered medium rare, received well-done, but still tasty. As usual the pommes frites were excellent.

Free Wifi, TV with channel guide (didn't use), and coffee pot in room. Bathroom nice with counter space but poorly designed shower door allows leaks. In attempt to counter this, I inadvertently closed door too far and "locked it"; discovered only the next morning before our flight home. Man at desk quickly responded (obviously not the first time) with promise to fix it or open another room for shower (he fixed).

All staff were friendly/efficient.

Would definitely use again at end of trip.

Room Tip: Make sure you get room in main buiilding. Rooms 500 and above are in separate building (down a flig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OldAntarcticExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Good ,clean airport hotel with fine location for airport or trip to Paris.My recommendation is sleep here and eat in Radisson Blue....

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markéta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Very helpful staff. Little confusing about the free pick up and drop off.
The bus to look for is coloured YELLOW & ORANGE and comes to level 5 at the Railway station attached to Terminal 2. Its about every 35 minutes! Hotel is about 7-10 minutes away.
Rooms are nice and clean bit small. very friendly and courteous staff. very close to Airport. Bit pricey at 136 Euro without breakfast but very close to hotel. Would go back there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank laughingjoker100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

It's fair to say that the rooms are small here. It's also fair to say that the decor is not going to suit everyone's taste. But it's also fair to say that it's very convenient for CDG and at a good value price too. We arrived after an evening flight and took the free shuttle from Charles de Gaulle - this was the only negative aspect to our stay. The pick up for free airport shuttles is a shambles - difficult to find, disorganised and poorly signed. However, there are free buses every 20 mins or so if you persevere! The hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming and the restaurant is fairly priced and has a good amount of choice in the menu. The in room tea and coffee was a nice bonus. Beds were comfy and wifi was free and reasonably quick. It's not somewhere you're going to book into for a week, but as airport hotels go it ticks all the boxes.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I stayed at the hotel for one night in room 315. Decor could have been described as a dorm room on a budget. The bed was comfortable to sleep in. In the shower I had to stop water three-four times and wait for it to drain, as the shower floor seem to be not draining well and kept overflowing onto the bathroom floor which was a nuisance.  After a shower I've decided to make coffee.  The coffee tasted very unpleasant, really weird plastic-ey taste. Since it was in hotel' Styrofoam cups, i thought it could be taste of local water combined with styrofoam.  After coffee I tried sipping remaining water (as was no water in the room and I was too exhausted to go out at the room that late at night), but without coffee in it the water was impossible to drink - the taste was that bad.  In the morning I wanted to boil more water, opened a lid and found that the water remaining from last night is murky off white color with some plastic residue in it. At that point I went downstairs and showed the kettle to the manager on duty.  His response was "Soooo?".  He also suggested that it is normal for kettle (it was not water scale) and maybe I didn't rinse it before use!?  I did rinse it before use. I wish I made a picture of what the water in the kettle looked like. The manager took the kettle from me and that was it. No apology, nothing. For a while I was afraid I'd get stomach problems from ingesting that awful water.  I was also disappointed that a hotel near an international airport would not have even one English language channel.  Ironically almost half of the channels had American shows running but in French.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lana_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Mesnil-Amelot
0.0 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot
Premiere Classe Roissy - Le Mesn...
#4 of 5 in Le Mesnil-Amelot
306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nomad Hotel Paris Roissy CDG Aeroport
Nomad Hotel Paris Roissy CDG Aer...
#1 of 5 in Le Mesnil-Amelot
927 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oceania Paris Roissy Aeroport CDG
Hotel Oceania Paris Roissy Aerop...
#2 of 5 in Le Mesnil-Amelot
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
6,027 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy C...
#16 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,221 reviews
3.5 mi away
Campanile Roissy
Campanile Roissy
#22 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot

Address: Rue Du Stade Sauvanet, 77990 Le Mesnil-Amelot, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Le Mesnil-Amelot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Le Mesnil-Amelot
Price Range: £35 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Campanile Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Roissy Le Mesnil Amelot Hotel Le Mesnil-Amelot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing