We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great for short stays and very helpful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Campanile Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Campanile Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
184 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“great for short stays and very helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

we stayed over the bank holiday with this hotel and was really pleased. Our room was on the 1st floor and of good size. the room was nice and bright with cream and green deco, beds nice clean white sheets and spare pillows in drawer. plenty of side lights and mains, good sized bathroom with walkin shower. lots of hot water and dispensers with washinggel/shampoo. white clean towels (2) and shower mat. hospitality tray has tea/coffee and minimal milk supplied. take your own china mugs as polystyrene throwaway ones are provided and it doesnt make the drinks taste very good. would suggest you take your own tea bags if you prefer stronger tea. breakfasts are continental and delicious all very good food and plentyful. lots of fresh fruit, yoghurts, ham.cheese, cereals, croisants/choc au pain, toast and preserves, cakes etc and fruit juices+hot drinks. worth having an evening meal there but book as it can get busy. they operate a buffet style and you can have 2 course for about 17euros or 3 for 24euros. we found 2 course was very good value. choose starters and main or main and sweets. we had starters - lots of choice from crab, tuna, salads, cheeses and hams etc, eat as much as you want, for main we had chicken, pork, salmon and choices of veggies, rice, potatoes and there is always bread. sweets looked delicious but we didnt try. staff are very friendly and helpful and most speak english. if you make the effort and only can say bonjour they are grateful and really help you. the hotel is stylish and modern and dont be put off as it is near Charles de gaulle airport, windows are triple glazed and at night in your room you do not hear them, we had room 110 and wasnt disturbed by planes. we did enjoy watching them come in and land and there is a shuttle bus service from hotels front door to airport. we would definately stay again from our experience at this hotel. many thanks to all the staff for making our stay very enjoyable. Rita and Graham from Lincolnshire ( we came with the justgo holiday coach party over the bank holiday weekend)

Room Tip: we had a room in the main hotel at the back room 110 and it was very nice and quiet and our friends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank artdeco61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    156
    77
    26
    22
See reviews for
79
120
61
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

Needed a place to stay for a night cuz I had an early flight next morning. Happened to booked the wrong date so I phoned the hotel straight away. The night reception was really friendly and helpful, and sorted out everything for me.

It was really easy to get to the hotel with the free shuttle from CDG

Staffs were all so friendly. My room was really nice, very bright and clean. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Bathroom's clean and shower's great and the shower gel and shampoo smells AMAZING!! Totally worth the money.

However, their food menu was a little bit too complicated and pricy for me. Took me a long while to figure out how their buffet works and how they charge. Food was okay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

This hotel is a standard airport hotel, and we found it to be good value. Our room was clean and fairly spacious, and the staff were very cheerful and helpful. The only downside to our stay was the shuttle bus: firstly, the information we were given in our email about the pick-up point was out of date, and we had to traipse from the old point to the new (Terminal Three); then we waited for forty-five minutes for a bus to arrive...in vain. Eventually, we took a taxi to the hotel for E10, but the whole experience was annoying. However, the shuttle bus was at least on time when we needed to leave the hotel the following morning. Overall, beware of the bus!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

After four weeks in France, the last 3 of which were touring in leased vehicle, I chose this place due to its proximity to Peugeot's return lot on east side of CDG. Access from Colmar (Alsace) and Verdun couldn't have been better. The shuttle to airport is convenient (0530-2330 every 35 minutes). I dropped our bags at hotel, drove to car return lot (TT), took their shuttle to Gare CDG (Navettes-hotel shuttle stop) then caught shuttle back to hotel. Total roundtrip time, including wait for shuttle, 45 minutes.

Lobby, lounge, rooms are sparkling clean, modern, and minimalist in decor, but perfect for night before flight back to US. On edge of small town near industrial area; would require walking to nearest restaurant for more authentic taste of France.

Bar prices reasonable for last wine in France, buffet featured lasagne (we declinded); choosing halibut, nice portion but center still cold (read frozen) with excellent sauce; and pork filet, ordered medium rare, received well-done, but still tasty. As usual the pommes frites were excellent.

Free Wifi, TV with channel guide (didn't use), and coffee pot in room. Bathroom nice with counter space but poorly designed shower door allows leaks. In attempt to counter this, I inadvertently closed door too far and "locked it"; discovered only the next morning before our flight home. Man at desk quickly responded (obviously not the first time) with promise to fix it or open another room for shower (he fixed).

All staff were friendly/efficient.

Would definitely use again at end of trip.

Room Tip: Make sure you get room in main buiilding. Rooms 500 and above are in separate building (down a flig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldAntarcticExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brodce, Stredocesky Kraj, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Good ,clean airport hotel with fine location for airport or trip to Paris.My recommendation is sleep here and eat in Radisson Blue....

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markéta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Very helpful staff. Little confusing about the free pick up and drop off.
The bus to look for is coloured YELLOW & ORANGE and comes to level 5 at the Railway station attached to Terminal 2. Its about every 35 minutes! Hotel is about 7-10 minutes away.
Rooms are nice and clean bit small. very friendly and courteous staff. very close to Airport. Bit pricey at 136 Euro without breakfast but very close to hotel. Would go back there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank laughingjoker100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

It's fair to say that the rooms are small here. It's also fair to say that the decor is not going to suit everyone's taste. But it's also fair to say that it's very convenient for CDG and at a good value price too. We arrived after an evening flight and took the free shuttle from Charles de Gaulle - this was the only negative aspect to our stay. The pick up for free airport shuttles is a shambles - difficult to find, disorganised and poorly signed. However, there are free buses every 20 mins or so if you persevere! The hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming and the restaurant is fairly priced and has a good amount of choice in the menu. The in room tea and coffee was a nice bonus. Beds were comfy and wifi was free and reasonably quick. It's not somewhere you're going to book into for a week, but as airport hotels go it ticks all the boxes.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Klanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Mesnil-Amelot
0.1 mi away
Nomad Hotel Paris Roissy CDG Aeroport
Nomad Hotel Paris Roissy CDG Aer...
#1 of 5 in Le Mesnil-Amelot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot
Premiere Classe Roissy - Le Mesn...
#4 of 5 in Le Mesnil-Amelot
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#21 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oceania Paris Roissy Aeroport CDG
Hotel Oceania Paris Roissy Aerop...
#2 of 5 in Le Mesnil-Amelot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
1.5 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot

Property: Campanile Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot
Address: Rue Du Stade Sauvanet, 77990 Le Mesnil-Amelot, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Le Mesnil-Amelot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Le Mesnil-Amelot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Campanile Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Roissy Le Mesnil Amelot Hotel Le Mesnil-Amelot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing