We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ants! and further away from the airport than you may think” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ants! and further away from the airport than you may think”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

We were only staying for 1 night prior to flying out of Paris after 2 weeks around France but 1 night was more than enough. Room and all communal areas clean and spacious and to be honest I don't expect alot from an airport hotel but distance from the actual airport was a lot further than I expected for the price and location of hotel was less than salubrious. Added to that were the armies of ants in the restaurant at breakfast. When we advised staff they shrugged shoulders and we had to ask to move ourselves rather than them offer. Quality of breakfast, with or without ants, poor.
Pool area large but needed some maintenance and cleaning.
Definately would not stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerieradcdg, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we want to apologize for any trouble caused to you.

Thank you to have chosen the RadissonBlu Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport for your previous stay and to have taking the time to share your feedback.

Guest comments like yours are paramount in allowing us to focus our attention where our Guests feel it is necessary and continue to improve our level of guest satisfaction. Please accept once again, our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you suffered.

At the end, on behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and once again please accept the Radisson Blu Paris CDG Airport hotel apology .

Regards,

Bérengère Ulvoas
Guest Relation Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    198
    205
    133
    114
See reviews for
114
159
76
255
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Terrible internet service (1 MB/sec) advertised as free, but really useless. For a business traveler this is unacceptable. It took me half the night to download my e-mails. The sink was scratched and had to be replaced long ago. The lobby was nice, the room is spacious. There is no real good reading light, just a nice lamp up on the wall. You will enjoy this hotel for its proximity to the CDG airport, but if you are a business traveler – look for another hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Hanan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerieradcdg, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen the RadissonBlu Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel for your recent stay.

I am coming back to you regarding your complaint made on February 8th.

We are very sorry for this delay regarding your complaint.

We always do our best to satisfy our clients and we are sure you will look upon this matter as an isolated one that is not indicative of the high standards of service our hotels are known to offer.

We want to apologize for the inconveniences regarding the low internet we can imagine how frustrated you must have been in such situation.

Once again please accept the Radisson Blu Paris CDG Airport hotel apology and we hope to see you again when your trips bring you back in that area.

We remain at your disposal for any further inquiry you may have.

Sincerely Yours,

Bérengère Ulvoas
Guest Relation Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecon Beacons National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

After reading the mixed reviews on here I was hesitant about our stay, but the hotel was very clean and tidy, we had a 1st floor room, that was clean and modern and very quiet, can't hear any planes! We did not eat at the hotel as we went into the centre of Paris for the two days we were at the hotel before catching our connecting flight! The beds were comfy, bathroom clean and modern! The receptionist staff were very polite and helpful and have advice on attractions in Paris and the best way to get into Paris! The hotel is about a 10 min drive from the airport but there is a regular free airport shuttle mini bus that you catch on level 5 at the airport train station and it is signposted hotel shuttle in English and French! This hotel is value for money if you don't mind the shuttle journey! Only thing that could be improved on would be that the water in bathroom could be hotter, it is hot but would be nicer if it could be hotel, otherwise value for money and its easy to get in and out of the centre of Paris!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blossom219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerieradcdg, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Let me thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor site as result of your stay at RadissonBlu Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel.

I am really happy to read about your positive comments the hotel staff. Your appreciation has been passed on to our employees
I also appreciate your recommendation of our hotel for its locations near the airport and well served by our free shuttle bus.

I’m really sorry to read the hot water pressure was bad. Be sure your comment will be helpful to enhance our product, and so to avoid this kind of inconvenience for our guests.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to looking after you in the future.

Kind regards,

Bérengère Ulvoas
Guest Relation Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vara, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

The rooms and restaurants are nice and welcoming, albeit corridors and other areas show signs of wear and betrays the real age of the hotel. Hard to find the courtesy bus at CDG (it is at Terminal 2).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerieradcdg, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you for choosing the RadissonBlu Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel, and for taking the time to participate in our guest survey.

We are glad to read that you had a nice stay with us and you appreciated the rooms and the food .

We hope to have the honour to welcome you again for your future visit.

Kinds Regards,

Bérengère Ulvoas
Guest Relation Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Good hotel, 10 minutes from the Airport. Pick up service available. Good service. Very good and lots of variety of breakfast. Very friendly staff. Overall value for money. Please keep in mind that as the hotel is little away from the airport keep yourself enough time to wait for the shutle bus for pick up and drop.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rohitbaburao K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerieradcdg, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Customer,

First of all, i would like to thank you for having chosen the RadissonBlu Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel for your recent stay and for sharing your feedback with us.
I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our main focus is your 100% satisfaction .

Our American Buffet is very varied as we welcome guests from different nationalities; We attach a particular attention that your breakfast is the same that you could take at home.

Let me invite you to join us with our fidelity program : www.clubcarlson.com

We are already looking forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Sincerely Yours,

Bérengère Ulvoas
Guest Relation Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

I had to travel several times to Paris, having used this hotel, in the past.
Unfortunately, apart from location, I cannot find anything good to tell you, from my experience. The rooms are small and quite old; in one of my stays I had to change 3 times, from room because:
1st room - the door blocked, disabling me to enter my room;
2nd room - there was a hideous smell and the bathroom floor was full of water
3rd room - internet access was unavailable.

Front desk manager was unable to give me a complimentary upgrade or even to apologize for this situation.
I won't give this hotel another shot.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PauloValega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerieradcdg, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Customer,

I would like to thank you for having chosen the RadissonBlu Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel for your recent stay and for sharing your feedback with us.

It is a deep regret to read your negative comments regarding your experience at our hotel.
We sincerely would like to apologize for the inconveniences.

As we are devoted to your satisfaction, we are looking forward to exceed your expectations next time you choose to stay with us. Indeed we would like to offer you a free upgrade to a Superior room including amenities (breakfast, internet access, bathrobe & sleepers).
We always do our best to satisfy our guests and we are sure you will look upon this matter as an isolated one.

We remain at your disposal for any further inquiry you may have. Please feel free to contact me at this e-mail address for your incoming bookings.

Kind Regards,

Bérengère Ulvoas
Guest Relation Agent
guest_relation@hotels-res.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Le Mesnil-Amelot hotels

Clermont-Ferrand, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night with our 14 month old son while travelling from Normandy to Auvergne. The room was filthy (466), there is dust along all of the baseboards, the wall in the entry was marked up with a pen and had been repaired; the wall paper is coming off in some places, the tub was stained and the chair provided at the wobbly table was so ragged I wouldn't even donate it to Goodwill! The bed was comfortable and the pillows suited our sleeping styles.
- While my wife was in the shower, a hotel service staff entered our room, unannounced! Our son was playing near the door, and like most small children with doors, he reached to grab the open door. I said "hello" and the person realized we were in the room and closed the door - ON MY SONS FINGERS! I contacted reception but they provided no apology, rather "we'll look into the matter". The room was not scheduled to be serviced, it was 9 am.

As we were only staying one night, and have a small child, we ordered room service. Aside from the 10 euro charge, the cote de boeuf was delicious and the was delivered by a friendly, polite staff member. The breakfast on the other hand was absolutely disgusting! At 20 EUROS PER PERSON yo would expect a bit more than reconstituted scrambled eggs in a bath of water, frozen sausage, weak coffee and cold "hot" cocoa...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SpartanGreen2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerieradcdg, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having chosen the RadissonBlu Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel for your recent stay, and an Happy New Year.

We always do our best to satisfy our clients and we are sure you will look upon this matter as an isolated one that is not indicative of the high standards of service our hotels are known to offer.

We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service.

As compensation we would like to refund 40euros regarding the breakfast.

Once again please accept the Radisson Blu Paris CDG Airport hotel apology and we hope to see you again when your trips bring you back in that area.

I remain available if you wish to discuss further this case please send me an email with the email address below.
I tried to contact you by email but I got a wrong email address from you so I was not able to do it.

Sincerely Yours,

Berengere Ulvoas
Guest Relation Agent
guest_relation@hotels-res.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Mesnil-Amelot
0.7 mi away
Hotel Oceania Paris Roissy Aeroport CDG
Hotel Oceania Paris Roissy Aerop...
#2 of 5 in Le Mesnil-Amelot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nomad Hotel Paris Roissy CDG Aeroport
Nomad Hotel Paris Roissy CDG Aer...
#1 of 5 in Le Mesnil-Amelot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,393 reviews
4.1 mi away
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Novotel Convention & Wellness Ro...
#3 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
0.7 mi away
Campanile Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot
Campanile Roissy - Le Mesnil Ame...
#3 of 5 in Le Mesnil-Amelot
3.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Address: rue de la Chapelle, 77990 Le Mesnil-Amelot, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Le Mesnil-Amelot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Le Mesnil-Amelot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from all the airport hustle, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport offers a subtle combination between the quietness of its green space and Roissy CDG convenience. Located in the greenest setting of the airport, only 10 min from the terminals - RER/TGV train station, 20 min from Paris Nord Villepinte exhibition center and 40 min from Paris city centre, the hotel will seduce thanks to its numerous advantages. Thanks to its woody and warm atmosphere, our hotel is the perfect location for hosting all types of events or transit stays. Our assets: - Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel - Private courtesy shuttle to the airport - 240 cozy, spacious and soundproofed guestrooms with 12 junior suites and 73 superior rooms - A wide variety of meeting facilities with an extensive exhibition area: 19 multi-purpose meeting rooms spread over more than 1000m² with natural daylight for most of them, accommodating up to 300 people and 200 people for a wedding - Terrace surrounded by our garden to enjoy sunny days - Wellness center with a swimming pool and sauna, opened on the park - Pool table and table tennis at disposal - Private car park with 200 spaces With a quintessentially Parisian atmosphere, the Terminal R extends an a la carte brasserie-style dining inspired from traditional French cuisine. Gather at Le Cockpit bar, where you can pair an expertly prepared cocktail or your favorite drink with a light snack. The restaurant's Super Breakfast Buffet helps you start the day right and in case of early departure prior to 6am; a Grab & Run with cereal bars, fruit, mineral water and hot drinks is served in the lobby for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel Le Mesnil-Amelot
Le Mesnil Amelot Radisson
Radisson Le Mesnil-Amelot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing