We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for overnight stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Metz Nord

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Metz Nord
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woippy
East Anglia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good for overnight stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed here as part of a coach party for 2 nights on way to and from Austria. Both nights there was a lovely 3 course dinner waiting for us and breakfast was quite adequate. The rooms were spacious and clean, on the second night I had the bed settee which was really comfortable, while my friend had the enormous double bed. Lovely bathroom with a bath which I prefer and lashings of hot water. I don't know the cost of the rooms but if it is a budget hotel then I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaydeeEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    224
    91
    26
    12
See reviews for
79
181
38
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Beach, Tasmania
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stopped here on an overnight stop south enroute to Italy. At €90 it was ok value but breakfast was extra €9. The hotel was a bit old and felt rundown. We didn't get a choice of room and it smelled of smoke. Maybe that's all that was available but the receptionist could have said that. We had dinner which could have been great but fish and veg were overcooked. No hand towels or face washers. All in all, staff were fine but just not that great, particularly as we stayed the following night at a brand new Ibis for less including breakfast. Ok for an overnight stop if your expectations are not too high.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Our stay was very pleasant. The hotel was attractive, clean, tidy and nicely appointed. The staff were very welcoming and pleasant. The meal in the hotel restaurant was good. Couldn't really ask for more.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Always a welcome sign when traveling late into the night, the Ibis Metz Nord didn't disappoint. We arrived at 02:00 with no reservation and after a short delay in getting past the electronic gate, were welcomed by a very friendly receptionist who made us feel exceptionally welcome. The room was standard Ibis fair, basic but clean and comfortable and with an exceptionally good shower, hot and powerful. For the all in room only price of €70 (including €1 tax per person), a thoroughly recommended upgrade over a Formule 1.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PassportTours P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
281 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed here on a tour with MSL Tours, usual dependable Ibis. As it was France beers were pricey but good rooms, basic breakfast ample parking. Difficult to find as Sat Nav takes you about a mile away. Had a group meal included which was OK

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keithhd888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
122 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

There's not much to say about the bedroom here: much as you'd expect for an Ibis. Basic, but clean, comfortable and functional. And certainly great value for the pleasingly low price I paid for it.

The real stand-out feature of this hotel is the restaurant. I wouldn't normally expect great food at an Ibis, but the restaurant here was superb. OK, we're not talking Michelin-starred levels of sophistication, but excellent service, a nice menu of regional dishes, a nice atmosphere, and the food I had was lovely. Really far better than I would have expected at the price.

The hotel is surrounded by a security fence which gives a pleasing level of confidence that your car will be safe in the car park.

I stayed here for an overnight stopover on a long journey, and it's very well located for that, being only a couple of minute's drive off the motorway. On the other hand, if you were hoping to see the sights of Metz, the location is less good, as it is quite a way from the city centre.

But overall, this hotel does what the Ibis brand aims to do: provides adequate accommodation at a low price. And it does it very well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NautiusMaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woippy
0.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel, Metz Woippy
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Metz
1.9 mi away
Ibis Metz Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Novotel Metz Centre
Novotel Metz Centre
#7 of 31 in Metz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Roi Soleil - Amneville
0.8 mi away
Best Hotel Metz
Best Hotel Metz
#21 of 31 in Metz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Metz Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Metz Nord

Property: Ibis Metz Nord
Address: Rue du Fort Gambetta, 57140 Woippy, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Moselle > Woippy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woippy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Metz Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Metz Nord hotel is located in Woippy, 8 km from the centre of Metz, 6 km from the historic site of the PORTE DES ALLEMANDS and 12 km from the Technopole 2000 business centre. It offers 83 air-conditioned rooms for booking, and has a restaurant, a terrace, a bar serving snacks 24/24 and free private closed parking. It also has 3 meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences. Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on business trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Metz Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing