We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
146
296
109
32
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
146
296
109
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews en route bed was comfortable excellent hotel connected rooms stop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2015

We stayed for one night with our 2 dogs en route from Lake Como to Calais. Just off the motorway with large secure car park and huge (clean!) grass area for dogs to stretch their legs after our long car journey. The hotel is not luxurious, but it does the trick for an overnight stop, made all the more pleasant by great staff who were very professional and friendly. Best surprise was the excellent dinner we had. We could hear the chef whistling & singing in the kitchen, so I guess that was reflected in the food :) The dogs were also welcome in the restaurant which was great. Excellent selection for breakfast (far superior to the 4* hotel we stayed in the night before!). All in all a great find. We will definitely return on our next trip.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phoebeontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

Good basic stopover hotel beween Calais and Switzerland! Nothing pretentious but perfectly adequate, clean, polite staff, ample parking, good value on site restaurant; typical Ibis; uninspiring but value for money.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Camargue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2014

We sayed at this hotel overnight as part of a National Holidays tour to Italy, both on the journey south and the return jouney home.
The hotel was clean, efficient and comfortable - a very good overnight stop.We had a large rom (family?) for just two of us. The continental breakfast was very good with fresh hot croissants, cereals, bread, ham, cheese etc.
The evening meal on the way back was adequate. A bit pub-grubby but fine and inexpensive.
All in all, a decent overnight stop.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMBRamblings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 September 2014 via mobile

This seems all very good. The hotel is situated just off the motorway and is quiet and welcoming . It is well kept, clean and staff were helpful and friendly.
We only stayed for an overnight stop, but the room was excellent in size, price and comfortably.

Just remember, you could do far worse in a Travelodge in England!

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MGOutNAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews