We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, no probs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Toulouse Ramonville
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel, no probs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Only problem was the restaurant was shut on a saturday and sunday and was nowhere nearby to eat. The supermarket is only 5 mins away, which is very handy!

Also the cleaners left my room unlocked during my stay

The hotel is 20 mins to the centre by tube and need to get a bus to the tube station.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubbles_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    48
    27
    21
    13
See reviews for
16
38
10
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Street, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

Good base for visiting Toulouse and easy access to motorway to tour the region. Hotel is good for the price by French standards. All the basic facilities. Good shower, television and comfortable bed. Plenty of free parking space. Reception staff were particularly friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast more than sufficient, but cost 9 euros extra. 15 minute walk to the Metro to take you into the centre - which then takes about 15 minutes. There is a bus stop opposite the hotel which will stop at the Metro. Public transport is modern and cheap. Nice experience all round. More than happy to go back to the same hotel.

Room Tip: Don't go on the ground floor in the annex if you like to have your window open at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hugh_genot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We had to book this in a emergency, the staff are excellent, Matthew in the resturant even explained the menu in English although we always try to order in our best French. The room was very comfortable and clean, parking is secure as ther are camera's about, the breakfast is superb and dinner in the resturant was excellent.
I wll stay here again next year on our way down, keep it up guys you made us feel welcome

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
british rover
Level Contributor
109 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

Depressing hotel on the outskirts of Toulouse the nearest metro (Ramonville) is 2k away if you go out in the centre you have to walk a lonely 4 lane carriageway sort of walk or get a taxi and that is pricey.

Hotel is really basic, no frills but is cheap - however there are as cost effective options in the centre which even weighing up parking cant be as miserable a location as this one. If you want the lifestyle of a travelling salesman on the verge of getting the sack stay here, however if you have a little bit of zest and life is good stay anywhere else or you will be sucked into a vortex of depression. The grim carpets are enough and I am English!
its clean tho and cheap.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parmantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ramonville Saint-Agne hotels

Shropshire, England
Level Contributor
335 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2005

I have given this hotel an above average rating because for the price (in France or the UK) it is. However, it cannot be compared to American hotels at this price which are far superior. This large hotel is in two blocks in a quiet suburb of Toulouse not very pretty, either the hotel or the area, but hey this is a large conurbation. We were staying in this area to see some of the Tour de France and on one of the nights 6 of the TDF teams and their entourages stayed there too so it was obviously good enough for them. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and were especially kind when we had a problem with our car, however, we do speak quite good french so that possibly helps, although we found there english to be quite good. Our room was large, clean and had air con and a comfortable bed. We agree with the previous reviewer about the swimming pool, but the restaurant is good value and good food but beware Sunday nights when the restaurant is closed and so are most others except for chinese or MacDonalds. From here you can easily visit Carcassone but go late afternoon or evening when the tour buses have left. Also, well worth a visit is Foix and Mirrepoix.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stokersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basque Country, Spain
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2005

I stayed here 5 days during may 2004. We choosen it becasue we wanted a hotel far from the city centre with no problems to park. We saw this, in Ramonville (5 km to the downtown of Toulouse), near the highway and with heated swiming pool and sauna....

The good things: the hotel was clean and it was easy to reach Toulouse (we wanted to see Albi, Carcasonne and not only Toulouse so we weren't interested on the downtown). It was also tons of free parking places.

The bad ones: the staff wasn't very kind, the did'nt speak other thing than french (or something similar to english, of course, not spanish). The swimming pool was similar to a bathtube, the sauna to a cupboard and the best of all: both were on the entrance, full of windows... so everybody could see you having a bath. Consequence: nobody uses these services and thery are closed (you have to ask for the key if you want to use them).

Only choose this hotel if you don't want to have parking problems and you are not going to have a long stay in Toulouse. There is antoher Comfort Inn in the downtown of the ville, same price i think.

  • Stayed May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HansPfaall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramonville Saint-Agne
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aer
Hotel Aer
#1 of 1 in Auzeville-Tolosane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lidotel
Hotel Lidotel
#2 of 3 in Ramonville Saint-Agne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Toulouse Labege
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Campanile Toulouse Sud - Labege Innopole
1.3 mi away
Premiere Classe Toulouse Sud - Labege Innopole
2.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Toulouse Cite Espace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Toulouse Ramonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Toulouse Ramonville

Property: Comfort Hotel Toulouse Ramonville
Address: 5 avenue des Cretes, 31520 Ramonville Saint-Agne, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Ramonville Saint-Agne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ramonville Saint-Agne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Toulouse Ramonville 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Toulouse Ramonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ramonville Saint Agne
Ramonville Saint Agne Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing