We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In need of a facelift”
Review of Hotel Pyrene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Pyrene
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Foix
Southampton
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“In need of a facelift”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel sits outside Foix near to a number of stores and supermarkets, down a cul de sac and just off the autoroute. Parking onsite.The rooms are large and ours had a small balcony. There was a built in wardrobe with hanging space but no shelves or set of drawers anywhere. Good size bathroom with a bath but no holder for the shower attachment so you had to ho;ld it to have a shower. Ran a bath one day but problems getting enough hot water. The decor was dark and faded and the hotel had a musty smell and also the smell of food. There is a swimming pool that looked ok. We were here for 3 nights but spent hardly any time in the hotel. It would be ok for an overnight stop but there are much cheaper alternatives around Foix.

Room Tip: We had a quiet east facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolroaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    8
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
12
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Celje
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Hotel has a good location if you passing through the region or if you are exploring region but not directly Foix. You have everything in neighborhood (highway, fast food, super market etc.). Hotel has seen better days but is fair accommodation for fair price. Also rooms are clean and pool is big enough to swim. You have parking for free and free wi-fi.
Furniture is old and warns out.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ribez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
245 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed here on the recommendation of an archaeologist friend who has stayed here often when leading tours to the local rock art sites. The hotel is outside of Foix and very quiet. Our twin beds were actually closer to double bed size and very comfortable. The breakfast was quite good for France (I.e. - there was more than just croissants and coffee). Very good location for visiting the caves and the Prehistoric park.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UltimateWines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

This is a very basic, not expensive hotel in Foix. You can expect a clean room, clean bathroom, and a small patio if your room is located on the ground floor. The access to the Internet that was included in the room rate worked. Our bathroom was unexpectedly large. Free parking outside. We spent one night there. The hotel is located close to the entrance to highway N20. No complaints, but remember it is not a luxury establishment. A reception lady overnight did not speak a word in English, so I had to use my very basic French, but we survived without any problem. The morning couple on reception spoke good English. In summary, I can recommend this hotel if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ottavian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foix
2.6 mi away
P'tit Dej-Hotel Foix
2.6 mi away
Hotel du Lac
Hotel du Lac
#3 of 6 in Foix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel balladins Foix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Auberge Les Myrtilles
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lons
Hotel Lons
#5 of 6 in Foix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
7.8 mi away
Le Manoir d'Agnes
Le Manoir d'Agnes
#1 of 4 in Tarascon-sur-Ariege
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pyrene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pyrene

Property: Hotel Pyrene
Address: rue Serge Denis | Le Terrefort, 09000, Foix, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Ariege > Foix
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Foix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pyrene 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pyrene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing