We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
42
72
24
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
72
24
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst passing through Foix. It is perfect for a good value stopover. Good parking. Simple but adequate breakfast. Very clean. Friendly staff. There is a Buffalo Grill across the road which was ideal for hungry travelers.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Discerningfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

The good. Location, ease of access from A66/N20, price. The poor. Very hard beds, poor breakfast choice. It's a basic hotel, convenient stop off point between Channel ports and Andorra and eastern Spain/Catalonia.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We had low expectations from this hotel as it was booked on a budget... But we were very pleasantly surprised. The rooms were immaculate, sound proofed from the nearby main road, with lovely en suites. The aircon was magnificent after a hot day's travel and the wifi was reliable. The staff were very helpful and the buffet breakfast was good value too.

Room Tip: The west side faces the main road but is well sound proofed. The east side faces away from the road.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BlipDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balladinsfoix, Directeur adjoint at Hotel balladins Foix, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Hello,

We are very happy that our hotel surprised you, We try to propose the best value for our customers every day. And we are glad that you notice it.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

located close to the N20 in Z.A. Nord with adjacent Buffalo Grill and plenty parking, gate closed at night - room lovely and cool, clean, nice shower, good bed, some TV chanels in english, and German or Spanish. free Wifi - absolutely helpful front desk with bar - plenty on breakfast to chose -

Room Tip: my 1st floor room was very quiet even to street side-
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bettyandbernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This hotel took some finding; the directions just said it was in the north industrial zone but there were no signs to that or the hotel itself. We drove round and round for 45 minutes, asking locals twice, before we drove north of the town for long enough (over 5 minutes) and finally found it.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms at the back, away from the road, though the main road wasn't that busy.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balladinsfoix, Responsable réception at Hotel balladins Foix, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Hello,

We appreciate your opinion, We are already since a few months on the resolution of this problem with the city hall of Foix to make the area more visible to find.
Thank you for your comment, see you soon in our hotel or one of our balladins.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews