We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for an overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inter-Hotel Le Liberty
italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Okay for an overnight stop”
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Okay for an overnight stop, and that's what they are aiming at I presume. Room was fine, except that the loo-in-a-cupboard was a bit hard on the knees of my 6'4" husband. Breakfast was excellent apart from the machine coffee which now seems ubiquitous in France. Oh, memories of large bowls of French cafe au lait... Finding the hotel was hard - our Tom-Tom was slightly out of date, and the whole shopping complex didn't exist on it. We eventually spotted the hotel over the rooftops, in another section of the complex across the road. Finding a restaurant was also a long process - if you go to the roundabout in the middle you can see a Macdonalds. Cross to that segment, and walk behind the Macdonalds and you'll see several alternatives. We went to Les 3 Brasseurs which was mediocre at best and dreadful service - the waiter delivered drinks to the rest of our table but wouldn't take my dessert order. He said he would come back for it but didn't return for a quarter of an hour.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank poppyraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    49
    24
    3
    2
See reviews for
17
42
5
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our way back from Italy as the Cottage restaurant was closed on a Sunday. The rooms were clean and the of a fair size.
Loacation was in the middle of a huge shopping complex, nice of you like shopping!
Reception staff helpful and they were on duty 24/7.
Closed parking made you feel that the car was safe.
Breakfast good and plentiful.
Only two towels and those were rather small for use when showering. These could be bettered.
The gel in the shower was the only soap available and so you will need to bring your own.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the front of the hotel as the floodlights were on alll night and the curtain was not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craftfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stayed here for one night whilst visiting Vimy Ridge. Hotel is modern & comfortable. Set in a quiet area. Rooms are comfortable and clean. If visiting look on Google maps to work out where to find hotel as it is in amongst various businesses & shops and easy to locate

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rotobuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkby Stephen
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Fabulous, clean, conveniently located stopover hotel. Great value for money. Would recommend the Italian restaurant about 5 minutes walk away. This is now our stopover hotel for the future!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West England
Level Contributor
90 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

This is a great stop over hotel, less an an hour from Calais. We found a welcoming and helpful receptionist, who advised us on local resturants (We liked the Crocodile). She also quickly provided an extra pillow on request. Clean, modern rooms, in excellent condition, comfy beds, and quality bedding. Quiet overnight location, air con in rooms. Would certainly recommend, good value accommodation which was only a few minutes off the autoroute. As "stop over hotels" go, much better than another chain hotel we stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tabitha67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We used this as a stop over at both ends of our trip to allow better timing with the eurotunnel. It is easy to find comfortable, clean and has secure parking. There a range of food outlets less than five mins drive away. Nothing special but when all you want is to eat and sleep they're ideal.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David69622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral England
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

A new hotel on the edge of a retail park with a choice of a Subway, McDonald's or Buffalo Grill for food. If you're looking to find a taste of real France stay well clear of this!. Alternatively if a Premier Lodge is your idea of a good time, well this is for you.
Hotel was clean and tidy with all mod cons and about as friendly and atmospheric as an amoeba. I'm really struggling to add anything but I guess you've got the idea..

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveMortimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bruay-la-Buissiere
2.5 mi away
Campanile Bethune - Fouquieres Les Bethune
Campanile Bethune - Fouquieres L...
#1 of 4 in Fouquieres-les-Bethune
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Bethune Bruay
Ibis Styles Bethune Bruay
#1 of 4 in Bruay-la-Buissiere
284 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel La Maison Rouge
Hotel La Maison Rouge
#1 of 1 in Noeux-les-Mines
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dolce Vita
Dolce Vita
#3 of 4 in Bruay-la-Buissiere
31 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western La Metairie
0.6 mi away
Le Cottage Hotel-Restaurant
Le Cottage Hotel-Restaurant
#4 of 4 in Bruay-la-Buissiere
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter-Hotel Le Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter-Hotel Le Liberty

Property: Inter-Hotel Le Liberty
Address: 350 rue Eric Tabarly | Parc de la Porte Nord, 62700 Bruay-la-Buissiere, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Bruay-la-Buissiere
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bruay-la-Buissiere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter-Hotel Le Liberty 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inter-Hotel Le Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing