We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lost count of how many times we have now stayed here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inter-Hotel Le Liberty
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lost count of how many times we have now stayed here!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is now our regular stopover both to and from the south of France. Friendly staff even at 01.00 in the morning! Clean room as always and delicious breakfast. In recent couple of years have noticed big increase of "Brits' staying!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank monclardeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    49
    24
    3
    2
See reviews for
17
42
5
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Scotland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

As with previous visits, can find no fault with this place. Handily placed off the A26, good parking, clean and comfortable. Buffet breakfast that's quite good value and the machine provides a decent cup of coffee. Yes, the handbasin is 'in the room' but what do you use a handbasin for that you'd be embarrassed to share with a room-mate? There is a curtain to screen the shower area if privacy is necessary.
One thing to be wary of is be careful when checking in. We booked it via the main site and on previously occasions the credit card details were only used to confirm the booking and the charge made on the card when we checked in at the hotel. Wasn't until we got home and the credit card bill arrived that I discovered the main site had taken the money at the time the reservation was made, the hotel had overlooked this and mistakenly charged us again. On contacting them they quickly acknowledged we had been charged in error.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Our second visit to this hotel which is located about 5 minutes off the A26 and about 45 min from Calais. The Inter-Hotel Le Liberty is great value. The rooms are small but are spotlessly clean and have plenty of storage. The hotel is located in a retail area about on the edge of Bruay (about 10 min from Bethune) with numerous fast food restaurants nearby. Try the Buffalo for an excellent steak frites!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stickchukker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Quaint it ain't - but you don't get the unwanted characteristics with a many a 'quaint'!
What you do get is very clean, very comfortable (huge bed) and en-suite facilities. The toilet is separate in a small 'cupboard' but what's the problem?
A good shower and a pristine wash basin - this is the area that catches many a hotel out but no mould here.
The vanity unit and the shower can be screened with a tracked curtain.
All the staff were friendly and helpful and the lady that manages the breakfast buffet was obviously proud of the fare on offer which was better than many a Logis that we have stopped at.
The car park is large and reassuringly secure.
If you arrive and want to eat in the evening you well need to dine out! Walking distance will bring you to 'Subway', MacDonald's and a 'Buffalo Grill' and there are others a bit further away.
At the last minute we decided to cross the channel late afternoon and stopover rather that an early start and this hotel was ideal and we would stay again and would recommend it.
If you want character don't stay here - if you want clean, comfort, secure and good value this ticks all the boxes.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcosMantara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyon District, Switzerland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This hotel looks new but in fact is 4 years old. Modern tastefully furnished, compact rooms and quiet location. Secure parking is a big plus as my car was loaded driving back from UK to Switzerland. Several reasonable places to eat just 5 mins walk away.

The location is not easy to find as the signs are non existent but it is at the back of a huge commercial area. My best directions, if coming in from Calais, turn LEFT at the first round about (McDonalds in on your right) and go up the hill in between several industries, turn left at the top and you are there. If all else fails ask for the big Renault show room. Would greatly help to have the hotel signed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredWanderer65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We arrived here on our way back from the south of France. It's right at the back of a retail outlet but visible from the road. The quality of the rooms is excellent & car parking very secure. The only issue we had was location. It sits in the midst of a large out of town shopping zone so, although there are plenty of restaurants nearby, they aren't very inspiring... This obviously isn't the hotels fault though!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metz, France
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

For a 2 **, it has all of one 3 ***. The quality of the sleeping around, the sound damping of the rooms. Economy and a good quality hotel, clean and well soundproofed rooms, correct breakfast (about EUR 9,00) closed parking in front of the hotel, hotel close to shopping malls and some restaurants // about +/-5 km from the highway A26-E15 Arras-Calais

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bruay-la-Buissiere
2.5 mi away
Campanile Bethune - Fouquieres Les Bethune
Campanile Bethune - Fouquieres L...
#1 of 4 in Fouquieres-les-Bethune
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Bethune Bruay
Ibis Styles Bethune Bruay
#1 of 4 in Bruay-la-Buissiere
284 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel La Maison Rouge
Hotel La Maison Rouge
#1 of 1 in Noeux-les-Mines
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dolce Vita
Dolce Vita
#3 of 4 in Bruay-la-Buissiere
31 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western La Metairie
0.6 mi away
Le Cottage Hotel-Restaurant
Le Cottage Hotel-Restaurant
#4 of 4 in Bruay-la-Buissiere
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter-Hotel Le Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter-Hotel Le Liberty

Property: Inter-Hotel Le Liberty
Address: 350 rue Eric Tabarly | Parc de la Porte Nord, 62700 Bruay-la-Buissiere, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Bruay-la-Buissiere
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bruay-la-Buissiere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter-Hotel Le Liberty 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inter-Hotel Le Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing