We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely situated for visits to First World War battlefields but.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Cottage Hotel-Restaurant
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nicely situated for visits to First World War battlefields but.....”
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Clean,tidy hotel OK if you are passing through or not spending too much time in the hotel and travelling around .Good parking and within reasonable travelling distance of historical sites such as The Somme ,Ypres etc.The hotel restaurant is not open all days of the week so you have to make use of the chain type eating places a mile away on the edge of the village.
Friendly staff,good breakfast but room relatively small

Room Tip: Choose a spacious room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GASHEADROVERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    28
    19
    6
    6
See reviews for
6
24
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

This was a perfectly OK hotel with good service. The breakfast at 7 euro was very generous. We ate our dinner there and the 22 euro set menu was good value and good food. This was lucky as Bruay la Buissiere is a bit of a dump and finding somewhere else to eat could be a struggle. So in summary I'd recommend this place if you want to be in this area but not if you want to wander around a pretty French village as well.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabsterabster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2011

This hotel filled our requirements of a quick stopover after we got off the ferry. We had a good meal in the restaurant, it was basic but good. The hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly and accommodating. The bedroom was small and so was the bed but for one night it was fine. There is free parking outside which was convenient. The breakfast was very good and much better than expected.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank india_jane62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2011

We booked this hotel for an overnight stop on return from the south of France. Part of the reason we booked with them was that it had a restaurant - It was closed. Unable to take a shower because the door was stuck and would not open wide enough for anyone to get in to. The room was OK but there was some road noise. The hotel was cheap and chearful but we would not stay here again

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tubeway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2010

We stayed at Le Cottage on our way back from the Alps for one night. The room was clean and well decorated and the staff helpful and polite. It was easy to find and even though on quite a busy road, noise was not too bad. Did not eat there but the dinning room looked nice and clean. Would recommend this hotel and for the price was far better than other hotels we have used for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANS70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2007

A very good family hotel
Check in, a polite multi linguist receptionist (always handy)
The rooms are clean and comfortable.
The food is very nice and well presented, almost too good to eat in fact.
The only down side is the location, it is on a main road in a village with not much around it, the nearest shop is the out of town store 10 mins walk away from the hotel.
This said if I was in the area ever again I would stay there without any doubt.
Great for the tourist who is travelling by car and

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank Crumbyboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bruay-la-Buissiere
1.0 mi away
Dolce Vita
Dolce Vita
#3 of 4 in Bruay-la-Buissiere
31 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Bethune Bruay
Ibis Styles Bethune Bruay
#1 of 4 in Bruay-la-Buissiere
284 reviews
3.1 mi away
Campanile Bethune - Fouquieres Les Bethune
Campanile Bethune - Fouquieres L...
#1 of 4 in Fouquieres-les-Bethune
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Inter-Hotel Le Liberty
Inter-Hotel Le Liberty
#2 of 4 in Bruay-la-Buissiere
109 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Chartreuse du Val Saint Esprit
5.1 mi away
Hotel La Maison Rouge
Hotel La Maison Rouge
#1 of 1 in Noeux-les-Mines
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Cottage Hotel-Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Cottage Hotel-Restaurant

Property: Le Cottage Hotel-Restaurant
Address: 292 avenue de la Liberation, 62700 Bruay-la-Buissiere, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Bruay-la-Buissiere
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bruay-la-Buissiere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Cottage Hotel-Restaurant 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Cottage Hotel-Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing