We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ibis hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Caen Herouville Savary
La Tour Blanche
1 review
“ibis hotels”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This hotel does not carryout price match. I advised them that a web carried two other listing of this hotel and they showed a price of 66 euros per night
but they did not price match.
Breakfast was dear at 9.50 euros whereas in their hotel in Portsmouth a full cooked breakfast cost £6 per person.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    156
    138
    66
    23
See reviews for
88
183
37
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

While the hotel was a bit dated and out of the way, it makes a good base for exploring Normandy. We found that our room did have a heater but no air conditioning that we could control from our thermostat.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontgomeryFest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Convenient location, though might have been tricky to find after dark without a Satnav.
Decor is a bit tired (textured wallpaper painted a yellowy cream colour) but a comfy bed with crisp, white bedlinen and soft pillows more than made up for that! Staff were friendly and helpful and buffet breakfast offered a fair choice. Gated car park was a bonus. Would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosmcis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Excellent location, quiet and comfortable. Excellent breakfast. All staff pleasant and helpful. Bathroom could use more modern facilities. Wifi could be faster. Fifth time staying at this hotel and I willl definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herouville-Saint-Clair
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Caen Herouville
Ibis Budget Caen Herouville
#2 of 5 in Herouville-Saint-Clair
397 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Caen Cote de Nacre
1.5 mi away
Mercure Caen Cote de Nacre Herouville Saint Clair Hotel
Mercure Caen Cote de Nacre Herou...
#1 of 5 in Herouville-Saint-Clair
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Campanile Caen Nord
Campanile Caen Nord
#5 of 5 in Herouville-Saint-Clair
214 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Hotel Caen Citis
Best Hotel Caen Citis
#3 of 5 in Herouville-Saint-Clair
62 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Caen Centre
Ibis Caen Centre
#8 of 41 in Caen
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Caen Herouville Savary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Caen Herouville Savary

Property: Ibis Caen Herouville Savary
Address: Bd du Grand Parc | La Grand Parc 6, 14200 Herouville-Saint-Clair, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Herouville-Saint-Clair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Herouville-Saint-Clair
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Caen Herouville Savary 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 15 km from the airport, the Ibis Caen Hérouville Savary hotel has 91 rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 3 adapted for disabled persons. You can also book 2 meeting rooms, available within the hotel's grounds. Free parking, a terrace, a bar and a snack service 24/24 are at your disposal. Close to Caen, you are 3 km from the marina and the Vaugeux district, famous for its restaurants. The celebrated Caen memorial is 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Caen Herouville Savary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing