We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not 3 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Campanile Caen Nord
Coventry
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not 3 stars”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

This place doesn't equate to 3 stars. It is functional for a quick overnight stop, but I wouldn't want to stay any longer. The room was old fashioned, tired and generally miserable, but at least it was clean.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DPandJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    67
    71
    42
    20
See reviews for
46
90
13
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We took our 14 year old Grandson to Caen for a short break to see the D Day landing sites. We had booked a triple room. When we arrived we were surprised to find a small camp bed pushed up against the wall just inside the door. It was virtually impossible to move around it and even more impossible for our very tall Grandson to sleep in without having 6 inches of his legs hanging outside the bed! I went to reception to explain and they very kindly gave us another room for him free of charge! Very impressive. We ate in the restaurant that evening and the food was excellent, the salad bar had plenty of choice. The breakfast buffet the next morning was very good with again plenty of choice. The staff were all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJT50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Despite a late arrival due to a car breackdown, the manager called me to ensure I was still coming and maintain the restaurant open to allow me to have a diner.
The hotel is very quite, not easy to find without a SatNav.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Fabrice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morden, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Lovely clean, comfortable hotel with good service and easy to book. Should not need 200 characters to enter this section for review. Easy to find and good location. Very good shower and comfortable bed.



  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank TerryD683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Herouville-Saint-Clair hotels

Waikato, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Came across it by accident en route to the ferry. Not easy to find but well located. Small room, but clean and comfortable. Very reasonably priced. Dinner and breakfast at the hotel restaurant and both very good, especially breakfast. French hotel breakfasts frequently are not very good, so we were wishing we had come across the Campanile chain earlier as their breakfasts are excellent.
Walked to the nearby shopping centre - a Carrefour supermarket and a very good children's clothes shop among others.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesleygam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
534 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Located outside of the town of Caen, France, this motel is very difficult to find due to the one way roads, and lack of access to the town. The motel is low quality, our room smelled of smoke even though it was restricted to non smoking. Only two towels in the room, basically a low cost motel, would not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael_smith56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Arrived in Caen at midnight after a looooong drive. My trusty GPS got me to this hotel. The carpark was locked-up but we got in via a gate. My 8 year old daughter and I stood in the carpark trying to figure out the check-in machine - not too difficult to use i the dark. Eventually we received our keys and after walking around the complex for a little while, we found our room and collapsed for what was left of the night. On waking, the hotel room looked pretty basic but it was comfortable. Great strong shower and 12pm check-out time. It was great going to a hotel and not having to speak to anyone - just help yourself to a room! The price could be a bit cheaper though as it ws basic and a little tired.

Room Tip: The single beds are 'skinny' so get your self a double!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank melpep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herouville-Saint-Clair
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Caen Herouville
Ibis Budget Caen Herouville
#2 of 5 in Herouville-Saint-Clair
407 reviews
2.8 mi away
Campanile Caen Est - Mondeville
1.5 mi away
Mercure Caen Cote de Nacre Herouville Saint Clair Hotel
Mercure Caen Cote de Nacre Herou...
#1 of 5 in Herouville-Saint-Clair
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ibis Caen Herouville Savary
Ibis Caen Herouville Savary
#4 of 5 in Herouville-Saint-Clair
437 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Carline
Hotel Carline
#17 of 41 in Caen
206 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Hotel Caen Citis
Best Hotel Caen Citis
#3 of 5 in Herouville-Saint-Clair
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Caen Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Caen Nord

Property: Campanile Caen Nord
Address: Impasse Des Ormes P. Tertiaire Bd Du Bois, 14200 Herouville-Saint-Clair, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Herouville-Saint-Clair
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Herouville-Saint-Clair
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Caen Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Campanile Caen Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Caen Nord Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing