We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, Caring Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Palais des Congres
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Evreux
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Friendly, Caring Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for four nights as a base for Monet's Garden at Giverny about half an hour's driving from here. The hotel is clean and beautifully decorated throughout and this apparent from stepping through the front doors.

We found all the staff friendly and attentive and the meals were excellent. Our room was spacious and extremely comfortable

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm-scot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    118
    28
    14
    6
See reviews for
25
120
20
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Having travelled around France for 7 days and experienced 4 hotels this was certainly the best. We hadn't booked but receptionist was helpful and we got a double room on the 1st floor. Huge confortable bed, desk, easy chairs and a wonderful wet room with separate toilet. Overall appearance of hotel and room was excellent. Evening meal was very enjoyable with helpful staff who produced a menu in English. Brilliant. Particularly liked the cutlery and glasses on the table. There was seating outside and it was warm enough to sit there and enjoy an after dinner coffee with a cigarette. Breakfast was also superb. Lots to choose from. This was the cheapest of the hotels we had stayed in and by far the best.

Room Tip: I think any of the rooms would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Only stayed overnight on our way though, very nice Hotel rooms comfortable, large with coffee machine , a little expensive we didn't book just walked in so maybe that's why, in any case breakfast was OK . Would use again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank kevo1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Visited for one night with my wife and 5 yr old whilst travelling back to the UK. The hotel is clean and impressively decorated throughout to a very high standard. The room has a large comfortable bed with the usual facilities, Flat screen tv, coffee machine, desk and mini fridge (although it just contained 2 two bottles of water). Plenty of free on site parking but if you want to use the secure covered garage parking it's an extra 8 euro.

There was a good choice on the menu for room service (including drinks etc) but we chose to eat in the restaurant... really pleased we did the food was excellent and fairly priced (3 course for 25 euro) our waiter looked after us and paid full attention making the experience even better.

All in all I would not only recommend this hotel I would sing its praises to absolutely anyone.

I hope this helps I hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelreviewforyooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

First time back since this was the Mercure. A vast improvement in all areas. Boutique-looking rooms are much smarter. Shower excellent. Every area renervated. Breakfast excellent. Free wi fi much appreciated.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

I was impressed by the room which I found to be very comfortable, especially the large bed.
Although there was no bath the shower more than made up for it as a spacious walk-in.
There was free parking behind the hotel and private parking was available for a small extra fee.
The WiFi was fast and free.
The restaurant is currently undergoing refurbishment but meals were provided in the bar area which was comfortable with good service.
The staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AudeOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Easy to find with good private parking. Friendly helpful staff.Room very spacious and well appointed with excellent shower and large comfortable bed. Super efficient broadband. Food was simple but good. Will certainly stop here again on our way to Calais.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank furbeeFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evreux hotels
0.7 mi away
Inter-Hotel de l'Orme
Inter-Hotel de l'Orme
#6 of 15 in Evreux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kyriad Evreux - La Madeleine
1.4 mi away
La Pause Hotel
La Pause Hotel
#5 of 15 in Evreux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Logis Normandy Hotel
Logis Normandy Hotel
#8 of 15 in Evreux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Bonne Etape
Hotel La Bonne Etape
#4 of 15 in Evreux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
2.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Evreux
B&B Hotel Evreux
#2 of 15 in Evreux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Palais des Congres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Palais des Congres

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Palais des Congres
Address: Boulevard de Normandie, 27000 Evreux, France (Formerly Mercure Evreux Palais des Congres)
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Evreux
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Evreux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Palais des Congres 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious 60 air-conditioned room hotel (3 disabled rooms). Downtown, 200 m from the Sports Centre and the Convention Centre. Conference room up to 100 pax, traditional restaurant and bar in warm surroundings. Closed indoor parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Palais des Congres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing