We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but functional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inter-Hotel de l'Orme
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Evreux
Essex
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Basic but functional”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

A basic but functional hotel, staff friendly and welcoming and good location for a spot of shopping in Evreux.
Rooms are fine for a place to sleep with TV and en suite facilities and free Wifi.
All clean, breakfast facilities to a basic French standard - simple with no fussing. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim41JNCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    51
    25
    7
    5
See reviews for
16
46
11
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We felt very welcome at the De L'Orme, from the very beginning. We were helped with our luggage and given information as to where to park, since it is on street parking. It seemed like a negative at first, but worked very well and never did we have to park far from the hotel. The staff were very helpful anytime that we needed anything, such as, information about restaurants in the area. Since the hotel served breakfast only (which was first class), we found a number of good restaurants in the area, just a few blocks from the hotel. The room was very comfortable, small but very adequate and clean. I would not hesitate to stay there again. We were part of a group in Evreux, returning for a U.S. Air Force reunion and I didn't hear a single complaint from any one in our group. Our group was treated like royalty, both by the hotel and the French Air Force.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Would just like to thank all the staff at the hotel, they couldnt have been more helpful!! Even though I dont speak much french they were amazing.Everyone couldn't be more helpful.
The town is beautiful , we staying the weekend of Bastile Day, and were welcomed by everyon in the town.
The beds are very comfy and the hotel and breakfast was great.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Thanks again

Room Tip: If you want to stay here and have a day trip to Paris the station is near and i got tickets for £20...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BullyBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We have stayed in this hotel before, and always the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. If you arrive fairly early you can park right outside of the hotel. We never had any problems with leaving stuff in the car.. Breakfast was alright for nine euros. We will return on our next trip. Thank you.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the rooms that have been renovated i.e 101
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TITOsudbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbridge, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Small hotel well located in Evreux. Staff were friendly but not geared up for a group (16 of us). They ran out off certain beers and bottled water about 30 minutes after we arrived. Breakfast was basic but plenty of it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glossop, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

This is a good value for money hotel in the centre of Evreux. My double room was roomy with a bath rather than a shower. There were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room though. The staff were helpful and friendly but I found the fact the reception closed at 10pm - 10.30pm a bit worrying, as I was on my own and returning to a darkened hotel at night. I thought the buffet breakfast was good value as you could eat as much as you wanted. Evreux seemed to shut down at 10pm, even on a Saturday night although it is a pretty town and worth a short visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evreux hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Palais Des Congres
0.1 mi away
Logis Normandy Hotel
Logis Normandy Hotel
#5 of 15 in Evreux
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis budget Evreux Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Kyriad Evreux - La Madeleine
1.1 mi away
La Pause Hotel
La Pause Hotel
#8 of 15 in Evreux
50 reviews
2.0 mi away
Brit Hotel La Bonne Etape
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter-Hotel de l'Orme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter-Hotel de l'Orme

Property: Inter-Hotel de l'Orme
Address: 13 rue des Lombards, 27000 Evreux, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Evreux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Evreux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter-Hotel de l'Orme 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Inter-Hotel de l'Orme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing