We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis budget Evreux Centre
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Evreux
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One night stopover”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Very good town centre site with secure parking.Only 100m from town square,restaurants and cafes. Very pleasant town centre,nice shops and pavement cafes.
If you're looking for a stop over worth a visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    109
    52
    14
    9
See reviews for
39
85
22
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Excellent centre of town accommodation. Ideal for a stop over England route to the south of France.
We were able to go out for a late dinner nearby, beautiful town centre.
It was just what was required for our group.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

If you approach the hotel using the typical sat-nav directions you may well start thinking you have made a mistake booking here; we drove in through some fairly run down areas and things were not looking good. Even the outside appearance of the hotel does not really help, nor the slightly disheveled car park.

However, once inside the hotel is clean and bright - the reception and the little restaurant for breakfast are both nice. The rooms were clean, modern and large. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful and spoke great English.

The car park is secured via a gate (with a code) although it is not massive and was pretty full later on in the evening.

We booked two rooms for a one-night stop over and this hotel was great for this. Not a lot to do or see in Evreux, but it is well worth the short walk to the cathedral.

We ate in a restaurant called Zebra (literally a one minute walk from the hotel overlooking the town hall); traditional French food - a little pricey but very good. We actually struggled to find many other places to eat in - mostly cafe/bars in the small town centre which were not doing food in the evening. The only other place we saw was called the "London Pub", which might give you a few clues. Basically take all of the bad decor from some grotty UK pub chains and combine into an French fashion to create a unique looking experience.

Breakfast in the hotel was simple but plentiful.

Recommend if you need somewhere to sleep for one-night on a road trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Frost_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

For £28 (€35) our expectations weren't high. But don't be put off by the cheap price. This hotel was spotlessly clean and although simply furnished was a really comfortable stop off point. Yes the towels were tiny and only a pillow each but it did have a colour changing shower head!!

Didn't have breakfast which was €5 each but headed two streets along to the boulanger for a croissant and take away coffee for only €1.50!

Parking was secure and there was plenty of space. Check in was 12pm til 12pm the next day. Also super quiet for a Saturday night. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mooruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

For the money for a family of 5, on a stop over towards the Dordogne, this hotel is perfect. 2 rooms, 1 for 2, 1for 3, perfect.
Until you realise that the room for 3 has no curtains. Seriously a hotel room with no curtains??? Oh and an unlock able window with a flat roof below it. Someone is playing with us. Oh and complaints only result in 10% discount on next booking. Only we've already booked the next 2 stays. 1 next week at this hotel and 1 end of august at Ibis budget Calais. Can't take discount off if already booked.

Codswallop. Awful customer service.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Evreux hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My wife, myself and 2 teenage sons stayed here on route through France. The town was about the right distance from the midday Dover Calais Ferry, but is actually a beautiful place with a well maintained historic centre, which this hotel is just on the edge of. After a long drive it was perfect to be able to walk out of the hotel and 1 minute later be in such a lovely place, with plenty of bars and restaurants. The hotel is not luxury but is all you need. It is clean, the beds were comfy, it was not noisy, there was secure parking and the breakfast was very good - all you can eat buffet style. The reception staff were friendly - they stored my bicycle inside the hotel. The only sight negative (and hardly a major problem) is you just get 1 relatively small towel each - although no doubt they would have provided more if we had needed. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would like to stay again.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the main road which was not noisy but our children had a room on the other side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evreux hotels
1.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Evreux
B&B Hotel Evreux
#4 of 15 in Evreux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Palais Des Congres
1.6 mi away
Kyriad Evreux - La Madeleine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inter-Hotel de l'Orme
Inter-Hotel de l'Orme
#5 of 15 in Evreux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Logis Normandy Hotel
Logis Normandy Hotel
#8 of 15 in Evreux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Pause Hotel
La Pause Hotel
#6 of 15 in Evreux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis budget Evreux Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis budget Evreux Centre

Property: Ibis budget Evreux Centre
Address: 10 rue Georges Bernard, 27000 Evreux, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Evreux
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Evreux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis budget Evreux Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis budget Evreux Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing