We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kyriad Evreux - La Madeleine
Nearby Hotels
US$67
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Inter-Hotel de l'Orme(Evreux)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$88
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brit Hotel La Bonne Etape(Evreux)(Great Value!)
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$112
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
32
107
57
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
107
57
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsovernight stoptop floorstayed for one nightbudget hotelexcellent valuegood sizerestaurantfrancelinenseuros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel in early September, our room was in the old part of the hotel, we had a twin room which was located on the top floor, built in the french style into the roof, this was OK except that the single bed next to the window, was located in the extremely low slopping roof section of the room, therefore making it impossible to stand when getting out of bed.
We have stayed at this hotel before and found it to be very good, with comfortable beds, quite large rooms and very clean, we certainly will stay again but will request not to be allocated this type of room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaryhenP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Overnight stay hotels have few pretensions but this is certainly capable of making some. It is in a quiet location with good rooms and warm beds. Staff are helpful and the meals are plain but filling. It is better than the Ibis and Campanile chains in every respect and we shall certainly use this chain when next we need an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

After a drive from Epernay through Versailles we arrived at the hotel The free wifi was helpful. Check-in was easy. We slept well and enjoyed a substantial breakfast...fresh and full of variety.
We recommend it to anyone passing through. We left for Giverny and the Seine the next day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LTE02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We selected this hotel carefully due to its proximity to Paris by train. Unfortunately we didn't get there for the first of our 2 night pre-booking due to unforeseen personal circumstances. A little miffed that the website we booked through (which promised we wouldn't have to pay until we had stayed) wouldn't waive the fee. I do not hold the hotel to account on this, nor will it sway my review. (maybe if reading, the website may consider their USP policy!!!)

Arriving at night and worried about the 11pm curfew, I phoned and explained (in pigeon French) our dilemma. The reception staff were very pleasant and amenable and said that they would stay to ensure that we could check in. Although we weren't able to get food, we could get wine and beer. 'nough said???

The room was fine, spacious enough for the 3 of us and we all slept well. We paid for breakfast, which was typical continental fayre - why does no one do proper bacon abroad???!!! lol

Without our police escort - we really would not have found the place. There is a misleading sign as you arrive in Evreux which took us through an industrial estate. Better advertising/ directions/ map advised please. Or maybe I just didn't do my homework!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miche08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We ended up staying for 3 nights instead of one because this hotel was so comfortable. It was ideally situated 5 minutes drive from Evreux Center. The room was spotlessly clean and well equipped. The hotel restaurant was closed whilst we were there but they still served breakfast and drinks if you wanted them. There was free wifi and Parking and all the staff spoke good English which was a bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews