We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not even think about it.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premiere Classe Evreux

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premiere Classe Evreux
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Evreux
Jalon, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Do not even think about it.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Should have read trip advisor first all the reviews that speak about dirty scruffy rooms and noise etc are spot on did not even stay there was refused a refund but paid by credit card so put it into dispute. Would not put my dog in there and I do not even like him.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Softopspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    23
    35
    37
    32
See reviews for
32
45
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

Travelled to a football match at Evreaux, this hotel is right on the main road, great for transport links and a nearby shopping centre, McDonalds etc and 10 min drive to a town.

Thats the good part.

The rooms are just woeful!

I actually feel ashamed I stayed in this place.

There is a council block adjacent to the hotel with a kids playground, the kids seem to want to play football at 7/8am!

Also truck drivers and van drivers wake up at 5/6am and rev their big trucks in the car park of the hotel.

It had a double bed with a single bunk on top, that was a 'deluxe' room.

A shower which was as small as one on the Ferry to Calais with a 'dribble' of water coming out.

Very cold draft coming from the door and the door didnt even seem secure, the lock on it im sure could be opened by someone in the know.

The floor was something out of a hospital, not even vinyl..I cant explain it as I dont know what it was, felt like concrete!

I would say this hotel has nothing 'premiere' about it, and is 1 star at a push.

The lady on reception was very lovely and checked in no problem.

The campanile next door has a restuarant inside, I would probably recommend staying there instead, had I have known it existed before my booking I would have booked it.

Room Tip: Book the campanile next door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Evreux hotels

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Having stayed in other similar hotels at a similar budget in France, there was no comparison. This was dirty, like a prison cell, smelt of cigarettes in the pillows and mattresses, had a dirty sink and paper thin walls, making it very difficult to sleep at night. We've previously stayed in the F1 in Evreux - and this was much better. In future we will use that (even though it has communal toilets and showers, which you can put up with for a quick stop over).

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Franceflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

Useful overnight stop on the way down through France

Hotel located 20 minutes walk from centre of town

Cathedral interesting

No where however to eat in town – Campanile next door offers good value particularly with the 15% off voucher from the hotel

Recommend visit to Monet Garden 20 mins away

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pjpickburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Easy to find if you use satnav, easy check-in - chap on the desk spoke English. Room small and shower/toilet/sink cubicle is very tiny. But for a cheap overnight stay it was exactly that and no more should be expected given the price. There's a Buffalo Grill down the road within walking distance, where we had dinner - opens at 7pm. Discount offered at Campanile restaurant next door but check opening times as often these are closed Sundays. Breakfast was a help yourself style, but had everything - tea, coffee, toast, croissants, cereal etc. Overall the place was adequate, but don't expect any frills for what you pay. It was basic and that's all

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cupcake1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011

We stayed here for an overnight stopover with no great expectations. We drove around for ages trying find it as was not signposted and directions were poor. The accommodation was very basic, tired and dated. The window restrictor was broken so we had to leave it open directly onto the communal balcony overnight . The main negative is noise from the adjacent basketball court which was well used by youngsters and noisy well into the night. On the positive side the receptionist was very pleasant and breakfast was basic but fine and value for money. We have stayed at the Formule 1 in Evreux a few times which is not great but we would definitely prefer to Premiere Classe as somewhere to get your head down for the night (even with shared showers/wcs).
Basically you do get what you pay for but we won't be going back.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the basketball court
See more room tips
Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Creuse-control
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2011

Evreux was a stop over to the south of France, the room tres tres bijou- and next door to a communal open air basket ball court. However across the main road on the retail estate was a McDonalds- so great for the kids.

Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evreux hotels
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Evreux
B&B Hotel Evreux
#4 of 15 in Evreux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kyriad Evreux - La Madeleine
1.1 mi away
Ibis budget Evreux Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Pause Hotel
La Pause Hotel
#5 of 15 in Evreux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Palais des Congres
0.0 mi away
Campanile Evreux
Campanile Evreux
#11 of 15 in Evreux
3.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Evreux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Evreux

Property: Premiere Classe Evreux
Address: Avenue Winston Churchill, 27000 Evreux, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Evreux
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Evreux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Evreux 1*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
enjoyed the environment of our hotel, the private bathroom , cleanliness , our bedding , complimentary WiFi access and breakfast at will. ambiente de nuestro hotel, el baño privado , la limpieza, nuestra ropa de cama , conexión Wi-Fi y el desayuno a voluntad Hotels genossen , das Bad, Sauberkeit, unsere Betten , kostenfreien WLAN- Zugang und Frühstück nach Belieben ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Louvre hotels, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Premiere Classe Evreux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing