We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convevient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Pre Saint Germain Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Louviers
France
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Convevient location”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Maybe the receptionist could have a few lessons in a charm school, however she was ultra efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed for dinner and is not open during the whole of August, but lots of restaurants in walking distance.

Breakfast was uninspired and disappointing.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank furbeeFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    33
    19
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
21
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

3 nights in this hotel, all clean and comfortable. Fabulous power shower, one of those dreadful hairdryer hoover things that European hotels are so keen on. Locked minibar promised delights but held only soft drinks - TV all French (of course) apart from BBC World. Generally very helpful staff (especially when our room hadn't been cleaned and the reception sorted, herself, immediately), however the suggestion of an earlier 7.30am breakfast due to early departure wasn't accommodated, note no tea/coffee making facilities in room or anywhere else unless breakfast has started. However, breakfast was plentiful (ham, cheese, eggs, jam, fruits, yoghurts, bread and Danish pastries, and cereal). Comfy beds, very quiet location and warm (I know it shouldn't need to be but this was a cold weekend in May!).

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkbubbles68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms (good pillows!), clean bathroom with bath, free wifi: very good hotel!
Perhaps the hotel has a bit an older look, but it's not disturbing! Very nice staff, always prepared to help.
I'd recomment this very much!

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank feijeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012 via mobile

Lovely modern hotel close to centre of town comfortable rooms, good breakfast, but note the hotel restuarant does not open Saturdays nights although they do give you a list of restaurants just a few minutes walk away N reception closes at 6pm on Saturdays. Good hotel for a stopover and good v.aue for money

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank downsgolb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mold, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

Wanted an hotel approx 2 hours from Calais and came across this hotel on the Booking.com site. Very good weekend rate, but no restaurant. No problem, we had a superb meal at LE Pelerin next to the Town's ancient church.- see separate review
Comfortable clean room with excellent private secure parking.
We also found the people of Louviers to be exceedingly friendly. There is a magnificent wine shop opposite LE Pelerin which is well worth a visit and the restoration of the 12 th century church is on going and also worth a visit.
LE Pre is strongly recommended and would have achieved 5 stars if it's restaurant had been open at weekends

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank UKTravellers89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

This is a very nice hotel. I stayed here on business - arriving late and leaving early. It did everything I asked for - it had a comfortable bed, a clean room, good bathroom, nice decor and free WiFi. My only problem was getting in. They send you a process for entry after 11pm as there is no night porter - but it does not allow for the stupidity of other guests. I arrived at 1am and noticed that there were other guests just entering as I parked in the (decent size) car park. They had gone in by the time I got to the door so I punched in the code the hotel had given me to open a box and get a swipe card to open the door. The box opened OK but there was no card inside. The previous guests had taken it inside with them ! I had to call the emergency number provided to get someone out of bed to let me in. To be fair, they came very quickly but I would have been in trouble if I had no mobile phone. I suggest they put the card on a chain in future. So other than this bizarre occurrence, I would highly recommend this hotel. It was also easy to find.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJW2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Good value for money, we paid 120 EUR for a double room connected with a twin bedroom for the kids.
Double bed is 160 cm which is not so often the case in hotels.
Very clean - quiet.
The breakfast is expensive and not worth it, as usual the French hotels know nothing about tea, but overall we would still recommend the place for a few days in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markh63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louviers
2.3 mi away
Kyriad Rouen Sud - Val de Reuil
2.3 mi away
Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil
Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil
#2 of 5 in Val de Reuil
367 reviews
16.0 mi away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Manoir de Surville
Manoir de Surville
#1 of 1 in Surville
147 reviews
12.9 mi away
Novotel Rouen Sud
Novotel Rouen Sud
#1 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
623 reviews
5.5 mi away
Moulin de Connelles
Moulin de Connelles
#1 of 1 in Connelles
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pre Saint Germain Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pre Saint Germain Hotel

Property: Le Pre Saint Germain Hotel
Address: 7 rue Saint Germain, 27400 Louviers, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Louviers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Louviers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Pre Saint Germain Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Le Pre Saint Germain Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing