We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa package at Stenungsbaden Yacht Club”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stenungsbaden Yacht Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stenungsund
Reviewed 22 December 2011

This was a gift and consisted of one night from Sunday to Monday including all the spa facilities, afternoon coffee, 2-course dinner and breakfast. Sunday to Monday in December proved to be very quiet, but then we had all the very good spa facilities almost to ourselves. It turned out that there was no afternoon coffee since it was a Sunday (contrary to the reservation confirmation) and the dinner wasn't very impressive (no choice of main course) but the breakfast was very good (but they started to clear it away 20 minutes before the end of breakfast time).

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roland L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
There are newer reviews for Stenungsbaden Yacht Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2011

My family arrived at the hotel very late at night (around 11.30pm) after looking for hotels with room vacancy practically all over Goteborg. We didn't have much problem getting checked in. The rooms were lovely and clean. Everything in the hotel was true to the 'yachting club' theme. This was the 1st hotel we stayed in Sweden and it certainly gave an excellent 1st impression. Breakfast was also very nice with quite a variety to choose from even for a muslim family like mine. It's a pity I couldn't explore the hotel more as we had to leave right after breakfast. All in all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linbewie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

To start with, this is close to a "5" rating. The rooms are lovely, decorated in some type of sailing/Newport style. Very clean and at least my room was big enough. Unfortunately it was facing the road to the Island of Tjörn, and because of the heavy traffic I didn´t sleep all too good. I stayed here during a conference and everything was just great except for the food, which was ok, but nothing extra. But of course you get what you pay for and I don´t know what the organization arranging the meeting payed... Service was nothing to complain about though. Meetingrooms were adequate, some of them with a great seaview, and decorated in maritime style. The place is a bit of a labyrinth, but we were given a map (!) so we did fine.

All in all a great place, suitable both for conferences and for private stays. I warmly recommend it!

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms facing the road...quite heavy traffic, also during night.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taximannen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Nice hotel and great surroundings. Staff seems to enjoy themselves and let the customers wait. Food was ok if you are not too hungry. Rooms ok, but cleaning could be better. I discovered that the toilet was filled up with toiletpaper when we arrived.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Risagerlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

This is a great hotel to have a conferance in, spa, pool and just relaxing all the way.
The food is ok, the service is bad, but the fishing is great.

We arrived by boat from Gothenburg.

We were 60 people who all came together on a weekend. It is lound and you might have to change rooms, depending on if it is a party night or not. We rented the whole spa and had a party on our own.

Clean rooms in newport style which I love.
I will be coming back with my family for a summer holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royalclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

This is a large hotel situated right by the main road west of Stenungsund. The lobby and reception area is large and with many places to sit. Outside you have a nice sundeck, a beach volleyball court, a small marina and a seaside restaurant open during summertime. The main restaurant in the huge hotel building also has a great view towards the sea and is enormous in size. We never had dinner at the main restaurant since iy was closed on sundays instead we had a lovely meal at the smaller seaside bar/restaurant that we strongly recommend. Room was pretty large to be a standard room. All of the hotel seems to be recently refurbished. Interiors where in a marine style. Free wifi. Television with international channels. Minibar. The bathroom was bright and spotlessly clean. The beds were excellent. The hotel is a bit unpersonal since its so large and the breakfast was a bit too much standard. Besides of that this was a very much better hotel than we had expected and the rooms were extremely well cleaned.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swedish_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

It was our second stay at Stenungsbaden Yacht Club, the room was very nice and had a great view of the sea. The food at the restaurant by the water front is good and the breakfast buffet is also okay. The place seem a bit worn down compared to when we visited it in 2006, however the spa area is supposed to be newly renovated (but we didn't go there). Göteborg is only 45 minutes away by car and Stenungsbaden Yacht Club has a good location for exploring the beautiful nature nearby.
There's dancing and disco at the hotel during summer which is great if you plan to join in. If not it can be a bit loud when you're trying to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piaech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stenungsund
14.7 mi away
Marstrands Havshotell
Marstrands Havshotell
#1 of 3 in Marstrand
515 reviews
19.3 mi away
Bohusgarden Hotell & Konferens
11.4 mi away
Nosunds Vardshus
Nosunds Vardshus
#1 of 1 in Nosund
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Gullmarsstrand Hotell & Konferens
22.7 mi away
Sankt Jorgen Park
Sankt Jorgen Park
#6 of 67 in Gothenburg
716 reviews
19.8 mi away
Strandflickornas Havshotell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stenungsbaden Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stenungsbaden Yacht Club

Address: Sodra Stenungson, Stenungsund 444 48, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Stenungsund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stenungsund
Price Range: £135 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stenungsbaden Yacht Club 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a yacht club worthy of it’s name! The easiest way to reach our Yacht Club is by car. Neither sea legs nor navigation skills are necessary to change everyday life with us at Stenungsbaden. Just come and enjoy a refreshing dose of seaside Newport elegance. The spahotel is beautifully situated at Hakefjorden beach, 45 km north from Gothenburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stenungsbaden Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stenungsbaden Yacht Club Hotel Stenungsund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing