We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Rooms, Great Breakfast, Great Location, Well Priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Huskvarna Stadshotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Huskvarna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2013

The hotel has uniquely designed rooms - each room has a distinct design and feel to it. The construction is new and the rooms are well designed. There is free wi-fi in the hotel and the breakfast is very nice as well. I was further impressed with the customer service.

I had traveled for work in Huskvarna and was impressed with the central location of this hotel. The price, too, was competitive and, for what it includes, it is the best hotel in the vicinity in my books.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asbedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2013

Perfect hotel to see the region. Nice staff, nice restaurant and not to big. The Deluxe rooms are great! The jacuzzi outside is a nice extra option, we stayed there for some hours to relax! The bathtub inside the room was nice and worth it. Good beds too. As you can see we liked it very much.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are more expensive but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keuten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

This is an amazing hotel. The interior design is individual for all rooms and you cant help it but smile when you open the door. Each room seem to have a bathtub in the actual sleeping part of the room, very nice. Free WiFi in all rooms aswell. Very good breakfeast and serviceminded staff. This is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jannel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Stayed at this hotel for two days as part of a group attending a conference. A cool and fun concept - every room is decorated differently, on different themes, some kitchy, some ultra-modern with designer details, some "romantic", some "classic", etc. Many with a bathtub right IN the room itself! We had a lot of fun visiting each other's rooms to see the décor. Comfortable bed; good that the bedroom window could be opened for fresh air. Not so sure about the maid service, though; I left my towel on the bathroom floor to indicate that I wanted a fresh one, but returned later to find the same towel hanging back on the rail!

The best part of our stay was the fabulous food in the restaurant! It was a real surprise, to find such high standard cuisine in the restaurant of a hotel in a small, rather non-descript town like this. The chef was part of the Swedish team of chefs that won the silver medal in the Bocuse d'Or competition.

Unfortunately, the service was very slow on both evenings we were there. We waited over 40 minutes for our first course. One young waitress was very good, knew all about the menu and spoke perfect English, but the rest of the staff (young waitresses) appeared to be inexperienced, slow and unable to deal with all the tables - even though the restaurant was far from full. Later we heard that the hotel and restuarant had just changed owners, so we assume that was the reason. Hope they have brushed up their act now, as the experience of the wonderful food does not deserve to be spoiled by slow service and unqualified staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Business tripp, hotel is situated in the town centre of Huskvarna. Hotel very nice but there are nothing in the nearby surrounding. Will consider this hotel next time and also it could be a lovely option for a romantic weekend. Restaurant is good above average.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joakim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

As stated in other reviews, the facade of the building looks a bit dubious, but the interior is lovely. Each room is decorated according to a certain theme - our room was called "The English Room". The bed was large (and the typical large twin beds joined together with two duvets/quilts), the room was spacious and very clean, and the bathroom was also large with a fabulous shower. The attention to detail extends to the breakfast room behind the foyer. Unfortunately, we arrived on a Sunday, so we were unable to enjoy dinner at the restaurant (closed), but for those of you who arrive, as we did, late evening on a Sunday, the pizza place across the road and small park serves until 21.00 and the pizza was massive and delicious. The breakfast was easily the best we enjoyed in Sweden. Whoever looks after this hotel has a definite artistic edge, and the quirkiness was present in the layout of the buffet (e.g. no bain-marie; instead scrambled eggs and bacon served in frypans on warming trays; and a beautiful coffee machine). The food was not just presented beautifully, but tasted wonderful as well. There is also an outdoor spa in a courtyard downstairs.
An excellent hotel, near a lovely lake. Unfortunately, this was only a stopover for us on our drive south through Sweden and we couldn't take advantage of the surrounds. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzKaren80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I booked the hotel on internet reviews. It didn't look like much from the outside, but inside, each room was different and special. We were upgraded to a corner room, a big black bathtub was the centerpiece of the room. Very hip. Our room had a little balcony with a view of the lake. Great for coffee in the morning. The breakfast was more than adequate. The staff were all very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huskvarna
3.8 mi away
Vox Hotel
Vox Hotel
#2 of 16 in Jonkoping
566 reviews
4.3 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Victoria
0.6 mi away
Slottsvillan
Slottsvillan
#2 of 3 in Huskvarna
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Huskvarna Hostel & Vandrarhem
Show Prices

Been to Huskvarna Stadshotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huskvarna Stadshotel

Address: 20 Erik Dahlbergsgatan, Huskvarna 561 32, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Jonkoping County > Huskvarna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Huskvarna
Price Range: £84 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Huskvarna Stadshotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Huskvarna Stadshotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing