We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent meal for the cost”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Den Kinesiske Mur

Den Kinesiske Mur
Ranked #9 of 67 Restaurants in Herning
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kuta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Decent meal for the cost”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

The typical "Chinese" buffet with a good selection. Great Mongolian BBQ. And a small selection of sushi (We eat in the larger part of the resturant - not the running sushi).

Tip #1: If you come for the sushi, you should be seated in the Running Sushi segment. The selection there is much better.

Tip #2: I once ordered Sushi for Lunch, and that was quite good,

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bente_Nybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    31
    16
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Herning, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Ok place”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Typical chinese buffet, where quantity lets you forget the quality of what you eat.
Nice inside and very good service. The atmosphere is quite ok but the food, you can feel that has being laying in this typical heated bowls for ages.
Everything was clean and organized, If they improve the quality of food I will get back

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Luca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

The restaurant looks good, the service is great, but the quality of food is really bad..i guess the prices are low, but still.. And it was very cold inside.

Helpful?
Thank Uros K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Maybe because it was a Tuesday evening and not so crowded, but we found the service and the food to be excellent. The vegetables were cooked to perfection and the choice of dishes was large and very good. I have gluten allergy and usually avoid Chinese buffet, but here there were many things I could eat, and the staff was very helpful in pointing out the gluten-free dishes. The price was very reasonable, also considering that dessert and coffee were included. I would enjoy eating at this restaurant again, and I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
246 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Low end of the scale”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

There is a hype about this place - but I fail to see why. The sushi was fine - but nothing near great. Prices are low though - so maybe thats why it is so popular

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin_Soerensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Den Kinesiske Mur also viewed

Herning, West Jutland
Herning, West Jutland
 
Herning, West Jutland
Herning, West Jutland
 

Been to Den Kinesiske Mur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing