We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your average italian restaurant”
Review of Marco Polo

Marco Polo
Ranked #10 of 70 Restaurants in Herning
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$36
Cuisines: Diner, Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Kristiansand, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Your average italian restaurant”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Average food, atmosphere and service. Nothing special or very bad about this place but if you want to go this is a typical Tuesday-evening place and not where you eat out on Saturdays.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Listian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    19
    23
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level 6 Contributor
478 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Nice surprise and great food”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I went there looking for some place to have dinner. I didnt expect anything special but I must say pasta was very good and dessert was also very tasty. Service was also good so everything went perfect.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Armando_74a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brande, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Favorite Italian restaurant in Denmark”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Our favorite place to eat when we are out with family, friends and others, fast and friendly service, super-good pasta dishes, delicious pizzas, good Italian wines. cozy place in the middle of Herning and yes, the Italian restaurant owned by an Italian family

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herning, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Average Italian food. I...”
Reviewed 5 March 2009

Average Italian food. I miss engagement, quality and charm

Helpful?
1 Thank STLHerning
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringkobing, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“price is too expensive comparing the quality of the food.”
Reviewed 31 January 2009

price is too expensive comparing the quality of the food.

Helpful?
1 Thank smilems
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Marco Polo also viewed

Herning, West Jutland
Herning, West Jutland
 
Herning, West Jutland
Herning, West Jutland
 
Herning, West Jutland
 

Been to Marco Polo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing