We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Scandic Silkeborg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Scandic Silkeborg
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Silkeborg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Modern room, friendly staff, great breakfast just shame the location is far from town a bus or taxi is required. Enjoyed my stay here but aimed really at business market only. Would stay again

Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
Thank Powell84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2012

Two week stay here at the Scandic. Rooms are clean and functional, but nothing special. This is why I say its good for business trips. Its out of the way and a car or taxi are needed to get into the town. The restaurant food is good and portions are suitable, however you might find it a little bit expensive.
Other reviews say there is terrible service, I've found the staff on the whole very friendly and helpful, remember this is Denmark, do you know how the Danish are !!

Room Tip: Nowhere near the stairs, noisy when kids run up and down them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rattler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

My room had dirty sheets (blood stains) so my stay was really unpleasant.

I spent a night there before and was disappointed by food and service in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndersNorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Terrible service, absent and at times simply rude. Same attitude for four days! otherwise ok as conferense hotel

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fresharrival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

First the good point.
The food was very good and above the usual standard of a Scandic Hotel.

The bad points were that we were all given smoking rooms. Today, there is no reason to have smoking rooms. It was clear that the room had not been properley cleaned for a long time. Everything smelt of smoke, even the pillow. It was not a nice experience.

Overall, it was typical Scandic - Dated and needing to be referbished.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caterham101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Very central located for everything in jylland.

Friendly stuff, resonabble prices.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
Thank Eitan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

We were on an overnighht visit for a concert in Silkeborg. The Hotel was a little farther out of town than it sounded on the website but there is a local bus service that runs strictly to time that will take you into town. Taxi fares were more than we expected, so you need to budget for that expense. The Hotel itself is very laid back and the staff are there when you need them. The room we stayed in was good enough for our needs and the leisure facilities and grounds were fine. There was a good range of items for breakfast but if you wanted coffee and other stuff during the day you might find it a bit more expensive unless you are from a Scandanavian country where the prices seem to be the norm. A good Hotel, not the most convenient for town if you don't have your own transport though.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbbeyFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silkeborg
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Papirfabrikken Hotel, Silkeborg
1.8 mi away
Gl. Skovridergaard, BW Premier Collection
2.1 mi away
Vejlsohus Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Dania
Hotel Dania
#9 of 10 in Silkeborg
109 reviews
6.8 mi away
Paarup Kro
Paarup Kro
#1 of 1 in Engesvang
23 reviews
11.4 mi away
Knudhule Badehotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Silkeborg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Silkeborg

Address: Udgaardsvej 2, Silkeborg 8600, Denmark (Formerly Scandic Hotel Silkeborg West)
Region: Denmark > Jutland > East Jutland > Silkeborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Silkeborg
Price Range: £93 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Silkeborg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scandic Silkeborg is a well-furnished, pleasant and welcoming hotel with a beautiful setting in one of the most scenic areas of Denmark. This is the ideal location for business travellers and families, who quickly feel at home in the architect-desiged surroundings that include fitness center and swimming pool. Scandic Silkeborg islocated on national route no. 15, Making it very easy to get to, and when you arrive, you will ind abundant free parking. This is the ideal base for meetings, conferences and touring this area of outstanding natural beauty within easy reach of all the attractions Jytland has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Scandic Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Scandic Silkeborg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Hotel Silkeborg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing