We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel has seen much better days”
Review of Hotel Dania

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Dania
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Silkeborg
Reviewed 7 July 2006

This hotel is right on the main square of Silkeborg, a small city in central Denmark. There is no nightlife in the square, the only activity is the hotel restaurant and bar, which are mediocre in quality yet expensive. The hotel is much too expensive for what is offered. The rooms are small and worn. On the mattress in my room the staff and put two non-fitted sheets which were not attached to anything so would fall to the floor when touched. There is an adequate but listless breakfast in the basement. The staff speaks English (as everyone in Denmark does) but there are no amenities, no bellmen, etc. It is an adequate but worn out hotel that is very much overpriced. There is a parking lot, which requires one to drive in front of the hotel in the pedestrian zone, and then enter from the left of the main entrance to the parking lot below. It is permissible to drive through the square for this purpose.

3  Thank GalenaGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Forsiden ud mod torvet, hvis du kan lide byens lyde - bagsiden hvis du vil have ro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrizia70811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas-HotelDania, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Dania, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hans k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas-HotelDania, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Dania, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Søren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Karina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa J, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dania, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mads H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa J, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dania, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hotellet er ikke handicapvenligt, morgenmad foregik i underetagen ned af en vinkeltrappe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Eva Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silkeborg hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Papirfabrikken Hotel, Silkeborg
1.3 mi away
Scandic Silkeborg
Scandic Silkeborg
#1 of 10 in Silkeborg
321 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gl. Skovridergaard, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Vejlsohus Hotel and Conference Center
8.9 mi away
Kongensbro Kro
Kongensbro Kro
#6 of 10 in Silkeborg
85 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Svostrup Kro
Hotel Svostrup Kro
#5 of 10 in Silkeborg
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dania

Address: Torvet 5, Silkeborg 8600, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Jutland > East Jutland > Silkeborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Silkeborg
Price Range: £116 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dania 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Dania, SilkeborgDo you ever dream of staying in one of the most history filled hotels in Denmark? In a hotel with attention for high level of service? With a central location? With direct access to the town square, pedestrian shopping zone and a stroll from the famous lakes? Hotel Dania underwent an extensive renovation in 2013, which means that our rooms now are modern, while our front desk and lounge areas are kept in the elegant and comfy original style. With the town square as front door, we are surrounded by the vibrant city of Silkeborg - but only few minutes walk from greenery areas and the Silkeborg Lakes.The hotel dates back to 1848, when the hotel first opened up for guest. Through the years, we have housed national and international actors, artists, writers, and etc. Whether you are considering visiting us for the first time or has already been a guest of ours, we hope to be able to welcome you at the idyllic Silkeborg, at Hotel Dania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Dania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dania Hotel Silkeborg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing