We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So close to being excellant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Blu Papirfabrikken Hotel, Silkeborg
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Silkeborg
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel in mid June on holiday, the welcome was not great as the receptionist was unhelpful regarding the parking arrangements although this was the only time we had any concerns with the staff.
Parking is an issue as they have limited spots and you end up having to park away from the hotel in public car park if you can not find one of the hotel spots.
Everything else about the hotel was excellent
When we left we had very start before breakfast and they arranged a breakfast to go with minimal fuss
Generally this is a good hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDFern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 79 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Participated in a meeting at this hotel May 2013. Facilities, service and food- outstanding. I Would Like to recommend this hotel very much. Location is very attractive in Silkeborg near the citycentet and the lakes.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

The hotel is warm and friendly given its mainly used by business customers (in January and February anyway).
The rooms are a good size, even the singles and the bathrooms clean and pleasant.
As long as you can get to grips with Scandinavian duvet concept the beds are comfortable and will certainly afford a good nights sleep.
Breakfast has always been included when I've stayed there and the choice is really good and is OK for vegetarians as well.
The bar has never seemed that busy however it only a 10 minute walk to the centre of town where there are plenty of options.
The food in the restaurant on site is very good if you don't fancy the walk.

Only suggestion I have is try and get a room at the front, mainly because you avoid any early morning bin noise from the campus next door. There is another advantage which is a view of the river and the lake.

Whilst my stays have all been business I'd happily base myself here for visiting this part of Jutland.

Room Tip: Go for a higher room at the front as its quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterJ-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

nice hotel. Rooms clean and comfortable. breakfast good and pricing for familiy room reasonable. Parking at the hotel is a challenge unless you are willing to park 300m away and pay DKK 10 per hour, which given its a small town is below what you would expect.

Hotel not large but has the atmousphere of being large as very unpersonal.

Last two points makes the rating at only three.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Embraceland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night due to business meetings.
Location is great with nice view located next to various restaurants and a cinema...
Great breakfast with every possible choice..
Strong wifi - free and parking outside the entrance (limited nos.. Apprx 12 free only)
Would and will return..!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dinamarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

The location is fine, close to the river.
Kind and fast the receptionist.
The room is clean, with all the necessary stuffs.
Quite confortable the bed.
Negative points:
- no bidet (i know, it is important just for italian people)
- no shower, just bath, with a little shower on the top.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Newconey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

This is a hotel I would recommend. The building and location is charming. We got a lovely room at the top floor with a wonderful double bed and a realy comfortable double bed sofa for the kids. All nice and clean and a lovely breakfast. The restaurant was a little bit pricy though ... I would have liked some a little bit less expencive alternatives, especially considering the kids.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nilla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silkeborg
1.0 mi away
Gl. Skovridergaard, BW Premier Collection
1.6 mi away
Scandic Silkeborg
Scandic Silkeborg
#1 of 10 in Silkeborg
311 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vejlsohus Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dania
Hotel Dania
#9 of 10 in Silkeborg
109 reviews
20.1 mi away
Best Western Palads Hotel
17.9 mi away
Montra Hotel Sabro Kro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Papirfabrikken Hotel, Silkeborg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Papirfabrikken Hotel, Silkeborg

Address: Papirfabrikken 12, Silkeborg 8600, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Jutland > East Jutland > Silkeborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Silkeborg
Price Range: £109 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Papirfabrikken Hotel, Silkeborg 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Papirfabrikken Hotel, Silkeborg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Silkeborg
Silkeborg Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing