We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent when traveling with children to Legoland: sober but all one needs”
Review of Hotel Hedegaarden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Hedegaarden
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Vejle
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Stayed here for one night after a trip to Legoland. Setup is very much like the American motels but with an excellent standard: two separate buildings separated from the main hotel, with two layers of apartments. We found it very handy to be able to park our car right in front of the entrance of our room. Room was very clean, very fast and free internet (we could stream a movie), excellent shower, good styling for the type of hotel. Breakfast was generous with cornflakes muesli and other things our kids liked. People very friendly! I can definitely recommend this hotel.
One should be aware of the fact that the hotel is outside Vejle, next to a gas station and a McDonalds. Did not bother us.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EuropeanVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stay here a few times each year for work - it used to be a lot more. Rooms are clean and average. Resturant is limited but good. What makes it is the quality of staff and friendly atmosphere .

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dontrushthrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

The location is excellent for exploring Legoland or Givskud Zoo. Basic and clean room, with a small window and no air-con. With 5 people it got a bit hot during the night. Ok selection and quality of breakfast food, with some organic options. Free car parking.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NinaBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Matthieu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Knud H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank zalucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rodrigo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vejle hotels
3.1 mi away
Munkebjerg Hotel
Munkebjerg Hotel
#3 of 14 in Vejle
329 reviews
1.8 mi away
Scandic Jacob Gade
Scandic Jacob Gade
#4 of 14 in Vejle
320 reviews
2.3 mi away
Vejle Center Hotel
Vejle Center Hotel
#7 of 14 in Vejle
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Torvehallerne
5.7 mi away
Comwell Kellers Park & Spa
1.9 mi away
Hotel CABINN, Vejle
Hotel CABINN, Vejle
#11 of 14 in Vejle
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hedegaarden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hedegaarden

Address: Valdemar Poulsensvej 4, Vejle 7100, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Vejle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Vejle
Price Range: £100 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hedegaarden 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Hedegaarden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing