We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
Nearby Hotels
US$141
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$138
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$266
US$240
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$199
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$170
US$145
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$138
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$160
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$169
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
159
348
130
26
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
348
130
26
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallsame buildingwater parkchocolate fountainunder one roofclose to the airportmovie theatersuperior roomentertainment centerjumbo mallbig mallnice hotelrestaurants and shopsbusiness triplarge roomtop floorexcellent breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I loved this hotel very much.
I visited it in February.
About 10 minutes from the Vantaa airport Helsinki, but very quiet, cosy, relaxing and friendly.
I wouldn't wanted to change it for something in the city - we preferred just to visit Helsinki (about 30 min by taxi) and return in Sokos Flamingo to have an excellent rest.
The service was good, the staff was friendly and helpful.
The room is correct size, cozy. Quality of sleep - very good - it was very quiet, especially with relaxing view to a snowy neighborhood, and in the morning it was nice to see people going to the walk with dogs.
The breakfast was included - good choice of European and special Finnish food. Very tasty - I enjoyed it.
The hotel is inside a shopping center with aqua-park, cinema, fast-food and restaurants. - It would probably scare somebody, but in the same time - it is not big and not at all noisy and seems not be crowded (it was a February weekend). I had a very good impression (we chose this hotel after the advice of one friend who stays only there for years).
The cinema is in English (with Finnish subtitles), some of films - in Finnish - just ask about it. People speak English everywhere. The aqua-park - good option for the families with children, we'd prefer the spa-zone (more quiet). The restaurants are correct. The shops fortunately were not numerous. The prices and the choice - not so interesting. I liked only the special children's clothes shop with waterproof warm winter clothes and shoes.
Very good for different type of travelers. Business, families, couples. The perfect hotel for the weekend escape. Next time I would chose the long weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EkaterinaA65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

For a business trip I had to be up the country from Helsinki, my agent reserved this hotel because it has easy acces to the highways and you avoid helsinki traffic in the morning and the evening. The room is quite big, mine had 2 beds a desk a chair and a bathroom all in good workingcondition. Bed was good to my standard, pillows is always a bit difficult be there was choice of 2 so no problem. Cleaning however is not so good. I found a dirty sock alongside the bed, also there was dust in the " more difficult to clean spaces" not really serious dirty, but for a four star hotel that needs improvement. There was another thing which annoyes me a lot, the was a constant noize in the room coming from the electricity fuses board in the cupboard, continuous high tone, it was not possible to stop and that makes getting tomsleep difficult. The free wifi is a big plus again, the breakfast has a wide choice and was included in my rate. I paid €101,- per night. Would i stay again? I think yes, but only if the price does not exceed the price I paid too much.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
Thank PeterEijsbouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

my favoriote place in Helsinki for business. Ideal base, hotel services over average also for Sokos style.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giovanni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Second visit to the Sokos Flamingo - good since its close to airport (30mins from landing to checking in) and my appointments - poor since its big, rather soulless (and on this occasion full of pre-teenage children with few manners.
Breakfast is a bit limited unless toast and coffee delivers your desires.
It's attached to the Jumbo shopping mall but after being used to Bluewater in UK this seems rather small and limited in shops.
A selection of restaurents available right outside reception with good mix of food style.
Wifi free and strong (why do other hotels see this as a cash cow and charge) but need to book superior room high up for view and few extras like a double bed!
Second night here and room was cleaned this morning but feel as room was last in floor the room maid was possibly tired and it feels like it got the base clean rather than the standard version.
Tv channels rubbish - only two English ones and BBC scrambled with Finnish channel.
Overall ok and would stay again.

Room Tip: Book superior high floors
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We have stayed in Sokos Hotel Flamingo several times. Hotel is located near airport and it is handy if you have early morning departure. Hotel has nice large rooms with a big window. Hotel is attached to a big Jumbo shopping mall, which is nice. Free parking available. Breakfast many-sided and very good. Nice breakfast area, lobby, everything. Excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pariscity044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews