We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for a rainy day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Vantaa
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

No need to put a coat on, everything under the same roof: spa, cinema, special minigolf and bowling, shopping and good restaurants.

Clean rooms, good beds. Breakfast nice. Wondered though, who eats yugourt on soup plate but apparently people do because there was no bowls available.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank meka10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo000, Guest Relations Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear meka 10,

Thank you for your feedback!
We are happy to hear about your successful stay! Thank you for visiting!
Welcome again!

Best Regards,
Sergei Pennonen
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

284 - 290 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We spent a couple of days here, an amazing friendly staff all over the place, the food is great, rooms are quite neat and tidy. We also went to the spa a recommended go to try different saunas and get a treatment it worth it! I want to workoit out as well they got a pretty good gym facility.
The shopping mall and cinema are also great, the complements the while complex. Thanks Flamingo ;)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sherif A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo000, Guest Relations Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Sherif A,
Thank you for your feedback!
We are happy to hear that your visit in our hotel was pleasant! Welcome again!

Best Regards,
Sergei Pennonen
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This place is closely located to the airport and if you have a car, it is hassle free parking for free :-) Check in was quick and little information given about the place especially after being asked if this was the first time at the hotel. The room was clean and tidy, however the wear and tear is starting to show with markings on the wall and the bed scratching away the floor polish. We had a very nice sleep though on the comfortable bed. Requested a room with a view, this is what we received (photo below) And check out was quick and easy. Check in times varied on the booking I made, with two times - 3 pm and 4 pm however 3 pm was the correct one. Great location if you need to shop too, it's connected to a mall with a movie theatre and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEMkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo000, Guest Relations Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear JEMkiw,

Thank you for your feedback!


Best Regards,
Sergei Pennonen
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We choose this hotel due to the Hilton being unavailable but we are glad that it was so! This was barely a 7 min taxi ride from the airport. We had a swift check in and got a range of restaurants to choose from in the attached mall.So a otherwise boring night at a airport hotel became exciting :) . There is shopping and bowling too. I liked the rooms , they were new , modern and spacey.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo000, Guest Relations Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear prachi,

We are happy to hear about your successful stay! Thank you for visiting!
Welcome again to Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo!

With best regards,
Sergei Pennonen
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Located about 10 minutes from the airport, Sokos Hotel Flamingo offers decent rooms with passable cleanliness and a decent breakfast. I stayed there for just one night for business, and for my purposes the location within a shopping mall was actually nice, but it might not always be the case.

Wifi worked fine and I had no problems with checking in or out. The hotel offers a room for storing your luggage after checking out, yet even though it's placed behind reception, I felt it isn't well guarded.

Had a decent stay. Could stay again if I needed a hotel at Vantaa, though there are better deals to be made in Helsinki.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo000, Guest Relations Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hello Mike R,

Thank you for your kind feedback! We hope we can see you again in our hotel!

With best regards,
Sergei Pennonen
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Nice hood rounded with shops, restarants and amusement places. Rooms are bit "lived" but still clean and the stuff is well oriented and kind.
Pets are very welcome.
Stuff will get extra points from friendlyness and being pro.
........




.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jussi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo000, Guest Relations Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Jussi R,
It was excellent to hear about your time here in our Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo -hotel!
You are warmly welcome again!

Best Regards,
Sergei Pennonen
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This hotel may be the right choice if you are in transit. It is 10 minutes from the airport.
The room is really basic and I was amazed that if you want to get an extra towel you should pay 4 Euros.
Moreover, there is only shampoo in the room so if you extra, you must pay.. again.
Please note that the hotel is in a shopping centre. Go to the supermarket instead :)

The room is clean and spacious.

The breakfast was just OK.

The meeting room was very practical.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanR31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo000, Guest Relations Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hello DanR31,

Thank you for your feedback!

Best Regards,
Sergei Pennonen
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vantaa
Kampinmalmi
Clarion Hotel Helsinki
Clarion Hotel Helsinki
#19 of 66 in Helsinki
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#8 of 66 in Helsinki
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo

Address: Tasetie 8, Vantaa 01510, Finland
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Vantaa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Vantaa
Price Range: £123 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing