We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the airport, free parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Flamingo is good hotel for short stay. We chose this hotel because it's close to the airport and the hotel has free parking. The hotel is connected to shopping center Jumbo. It's very easy to do some shopping and find a restaurant. There is lot of restaurants in the same building.
The room was clean and very quiet, no traffic noise at night and we heard nothing from the neighboring rooms all. Breakfast was very good. We went to the breakfast early in the morning at about 7.30, everything worked fine; no queues and friendly staff. The front desk staff was also very friendly and helpful. This is very good hotel if you need to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo000, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Marita K,

Thank you for your feedback!
We are happy to hear that your visit in our hotel was pleasant! Welcome again!

Best Regards,
Sergei Pennonen
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed here before and was happy to come back. Its handy for airport and about a €40 taxi ride to helsinki center. There is a bus from Jumbo to city as well. Room is clean and fine for sleep. Bunks for kids and water park downstairs to keep them occupied. Water park is not included in hotel and costs extra €8 for kids and €16 adult weekdays, there is a discount after 5 with hotel key card. No frills hotel and decent value for money, breakfast is poor. Thye seem to allow dogs to stay too! as i met two in lift.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 6today
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo000, Guest Relations Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear 6today,

Thank you for your feedback!
We were happy to see you in our hotel! Welcome back!

Best Regards,
Sergei Pennonen
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Good hotel to stay a night before early flight. Hotel has free parking. Service in reception is friendly and quick. Rooms are clean and functional but little bit dreary. Bath is good. They serve early breakfast. Rooms are quiet even the hotel is located by the highway.

Note that even there is also Flamingo named spa it is not included the room price.
Hotel is located actually in a big shopping center were is some restaurants and many shops.

I use this hotel every time for early flight if there is good offer.

Room Tip: Ask rooms from very top floor to get great views !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Erik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo000, Guest Relations Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Erik L,

Thank you for a warmly feedback!
It's nice to hear that we have regular customers who enjoys stay in our hotel so often!

We will be glad to see you in Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo in the future!

Best Regards,
Sergei Pennonen
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I was booked in this hotel by my business partners which are located in Vantaa. The hotel is huge and was very crowded, but I didn’t experience any trouble sleeping and room was quite spacious.
Hotel personnel is rather cold, I would surely go back there but mainly for its convenient location for me. Not really the best location if you plan to be in Helsinki for tourism.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GianniS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo000, Guest Relations Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear GianniS2,

Thank you for your kind feedback! We hope we can see you again in our hotel!

Best Regards,
Sergei Pennonen
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

On my visit to Finland, my business associate booked this Hotel. It is close to the airport and of good quality. Rooms are small and very basic nothing special. For an airport Hotel not bad, super friendly staff.
It is build into a very large shopping mall. For the die hard shopper you can get anything you want, but be aware of the high end finnish prices.

The restaurants are right across from the Hotel. Take the mexican grill, the rest is crap.

We would go again for the location and the proximity to the airport.

Room Tip: Take the Mexican restaurat right across from the Hotel, the rest is crap. When you book a room ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mveen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo000, Guest Relations Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear mveen1,

Thank you for your feedback!
We are happy to hear that your visit in our hotel was pleasant! Welcome again!

Best Regards,
Sergei Pennonen
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Very good hotel with lots of convienience to it. Great distance to airport, decent restaurant but located right in a shopping mall which mmust be totally optimal for a children family hotel in weekends, there is something for everybody.
Entrance to gym is also included in the price of the hotel.

the rates are decent in weekend but spendy of course for us in business during the week.
staying alot here when leaving very early in the morning from Vantaa Airport.

Great view from the rooms located towards vanda shopping district, try to get one of those rooms. Also it has to be from about 5th floor and up, then you will see far.

The rooms, standard ones have also really decent size to them.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the shopping district of Vandaa, then you will have agreat view, think it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tobiasm1975M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo000, Guest Relations Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Tobiasm1975M,

Thank you for your kind feedback! We hope we can see you again in our hotel!

Best Regards,
Sergei Pennonen
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

No need to put a coat on, everything under the same roof: spa, cinema, special minigolf and bowling, shopping and good restaurants.

Clean rooms, good beds. Breakfast nice. Wondered though, who eats yugourt on soup plate but apparently people do because there was no bowls available.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank meka10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo000, Guest Relations Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear meka 10,

Thank you for your feedback!
We are happy to hear about your successful stay! Thank you for visiting!
Welcome again!

Best Regards,
Sergei Pennonen
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vantaa
Kampinmalmi
Clarion Hotel Helsinki
Clarion Hotel Helsinki
#19 of 66 in Helsinki
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Hotel Kamp
Hotel Kamp
#5 of 66 in Helsinki
1,448 reviews
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#7 of 66 in Helsinki
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo

Address: Tasetie 8, Vantaa 01510, Finland
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Vantaa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Price Range: £112 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing