We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not cheap but cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Not cheap but cheerful”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights on business trip a good location for the airport and the rooms are clean and comfortable. No posh extras but wifi free and decent range of Finnish breakfast. 140 euro a night so not cheapest but the company pays do can't grumble. Will doubtless use again for convenience plus it has a lot of amenities such as water park , golf, cinema etc

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mrjoliver1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo000, Guest Relations Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear mrjoliver1968,

Thank you for a positive feedback!
We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and you're going to visit us in the future.

Best Regards,
Sergei Pennonen
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    304
    111
    21
    6
See reviews for
163
106
19
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This hotel is a part of Sokos hotels and it looks like one. Room was tidy and quiet. Breakfast was above average. Maybe a bit pricey. There is no gym at the hotel but with "cheap" 10€ you can go Elixia fitness center nearby.

Helpful?
Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Flamingo000, Guest Relations Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Luis S,

Thank you for your feedback!
We were happy to see you in our hotel and we will hope to see you again!

Best Regards,
Sergei Pennonen
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I like Sokos Hotel Flamingo cause it has easy car parking and parking is also free. Rooms are nice if you get 6th or higher floor, and if Windows are to the east direction. Example... Do not take room 603, cause only view what you can see is roof and wall.
Reception crew is normally nice, but Sergei.... Umm... I always wish that he isn't there when we check in. But this is third time in this hotel last 1 month, so I can recommed this hotel otherwise. But ask room which has views, and possible high levels.
Shopping center Jumbo is right beside, and there is something to everyone. And also Ring III is right beside, so it's easy to reach motorways to Tampere, Lahti or Turku. And of course airport is 10 min away. But in this hotel you can't hear aeroplanes noise.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adolf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo000, Guest Relations Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Adolf H,

Thank you for sharing your impressions after your staying with us. Your feedback is very important for all our team. With every feedback and with the help of all our guests we learn on our mistakes and all the time we are trying to get better. Our guests' experience helps us to improve our service and make their future staying in our hotel more comfortable and pleasurable.

We are upset that service, what you have got, was not good enough according to your expectations. We are hoping that the next time you will be satisfactied and contented during your visiting the Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo.

Unfortunately we have a few rooms with a view to the shopping mall walls. We are doing our best but in that case, if our hotel is completely full, we just have to use all our rooms, including that ones with confined view. Hopefully the view was the only thing that made you disappointed in the room.

We are looking forward to see you at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo in the future and give you a better service. If you won't be accommodated at the same way with your wishes, please contact front desk and our staff, so we could make your complaints away.

Welcome back to Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo!

Best regards,
Sergei Pennonen
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Flamingo is good hotel for short stay. We chose this hotel because it's close to the airport and the hotel has free parking. The hotel is connected to shopping center Jumbo. It's very easy to do some shopping and find a restaurant. There is lot of restaurants in the same building.
The room was clean and very quiet, no traffic noise at night and we heard nothing from the neighboring rooms all. Breakfast was very good. We went to the breakfast early in the morning at about 7.30, everything worked fine; no queues and friendly staff. The front desk staff was also very friendly and helpful. This is very good hotel if you need to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo000, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Marita K,

Thank you for your feedback!
We are happy to hear that your visit in our hotel was pleasant! Welcome again!

Best Regards,
Sergei Pennonen
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed here before and was happy to come back. Its handy for airport and about a €40 taxi ride to helsinki center. There is a bus from Jumbo to city as well. Room is clean and fine for sleep. Bunks for kids and water park downstairs to keep them occupied. Water park is not included in hotel and costs extra €8 for kids and €16 adult weekdays, there is a discount after 5 with hotel key card. No frills hotel and decent value for money, breakfast is poor. Thye seem to allow dogs to stay too! as i met two in lift.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6today
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo000, Guest Relations Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear 6today,

Thank you for your feedback!
We were happy to see you in our hotel! Welcome back!

Best Regards,
Sergei Pennonen
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pori, Finland
Level Contributor
147 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Good hotel to stay a night before early flight. Hotel has free parking. Service in reception is friendly and quick. Rooms are clean and functional but little bit dreary. Bath is good. They serve early breakfast. Rooms are quiet even the hotel is located by the highway.

Note that even there is also Flamingo named spa it is not included the room price.
Hotel is located actually in a big shopping center were is some restaurants and many shops.

I use this hotel every time for early flight if there is good offer.

Room Tip: Ask rooms from very top floor to get great views !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo000, Guest Relations Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Erik L,

Thank you for a warmly feedback!
It's nice to hear that we have regular customers who enjoys stay in our hotel so often!

We will be glad to see you in Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo in the future!

Best Regards,
Sergei Pennonen
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I was booked in this hotel by my business partners which are located in Vantaa. The hotel is huge and was very crowded, but I didn’t experience any trouble sleeping and room was quite spacious.
Hotel personnel is rather cold, I would surely go back there but mainly for its convenient location for me. Not really the best location if you plan to be in Helsinki for tourism.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GianniS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo000, Guest Relations Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear GianniS2,

Thank you for your kind feedback! We hope we can see you again in our hotel!

Best Regards,
Sergei Pennonen
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vantaa hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Helsinki Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
1.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Helsinki Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Airport Hotel Bonus Inn
2.5 mi away
Original Sokos Hotel Vantaa
1.9 mi away
GLO Hotel Airport Vantaa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo

Property: Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
Address: Tasetie 8, Vantaa 01510, Finland
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Vantaa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing