We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ye, great and close to airport and quite fine restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Good restaurant located in the hotel and even a small gym makes the stay here enjoyable. The rooms are quite a bit smaller than in the closely located Flamingo hotel but rates are a bit cheaper and it is also located little close to the airport.

They have airport shuttles in the morning.

Excellent stay if you are in a business meeting in the Vandaa area and/or flying early and need to be at the airport within short notice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tobiasm1975M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIStaffMember, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Tobiasm1975M,

Thank you for your recent visit at Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport and for writing a review of your stay. We are very pleased to hear that you have found our hotel's amenities and location convenient for your travel needs.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and wish you a lovely summer.

Sincerely,

Jaana R.
In-House Guest Relations
Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (681)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

The hotel is situated close to the airport and has free parking and provides a better alternative for those who have a car, than staying in central Helsinki where the parking charges are very heavy and you have to pay until 21.00 !
The room is small but comfortable. The water pressure in the shower is excellent but the entire bathroom floor gets completely inundated which is very unpleasant.
The hotel restaurant, Bistro Fiore, serves excellent food but the service is remarkably similar to that in Fawlty Towers, with waitresses who speak poor English and misunderstand everything. After ordering I waited patiently for an hour before enquiring whether the cook had tragically died. The waitress looked clueless and said there was no record of my ordering anything. The chief waitress, summoned post haste, decently told me I could reorder and it would be complimentary.
The following evening I went for another meal. I ordered, then the waitress came back to say she’d forgotten what I had ordered and would I be so kind as to repeat it. I asked for a glass of wine (the menu offered either a glass of 12 cl or a bottle of 75 cl). She asked me if I wanted a large glass or a small one. I replied that there was only one size. She said no, there was a 12 cl glass or a 75 cl glass ! I had asked for additional potatoes because the previous evening there had been just a small, nouvelle-cuisine sized portion. Another waitress proudly brought my plate… with no potato at all. However there arrived an additional plate with a small portion of potato on it. She said “Here is your steak – with the potato served separately as requested !” LOL. At a nearby table the waitress brought menus to a pair of men who informed her that she’d already taken their order.
I heartily recommend this restaurant to those bored businessmen and women, eating alone, who want a jolly good laugh during their meal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorinneDhenin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIStaffMember, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review concerning your experiences of staying at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you have found our location and parking facilities convenient. Satisfaction of our guests is extremely important for us and we are continuously aiming to develop our service. The feedback received from our guests has a high role in this development. Therefore, we appreciate that you have brought the inconveniences you experienced during your stay into our attention. We truly apologize that we have not been able to meet our high quality standards with the service in the restaurant. Please accept our sincerest apologies for it. We will take corrective actions based on your feedback.

We hope see you as our valued guest if you will be visiting Finland also in the future.

Sincerely,

Jaana R
In-House Guest Relations
Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Very welcome at reception room ok for a night but started to go wrong in restaurant. Really wrong. Felt like self service. Waitress was over worked.
I would never advise to go there unless they staff appropriately

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Elisabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIStaffMember, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Elisabeth W,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport. We are delighted to hear that you have been satisfied with the service at the reception, but we apologize that the level of service in the restaurant has been unsatisfactory and of low quality. Your feedback is of great importance for us and allows us to develop our service further. We can ensure that your feedback has been brought to the attention of the restaurant management as well.

Despite of all the inconvenience you had encountered during your stay with us, we hope to see you again as our guest also in the future.

Sincerely,

Jaana R
In-house Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were put into the Holiday Inn at Helsinki Airport because of Finnair plane delay.
We had a dinner voucher, for a set menu.
I hope all diners are not treated as we were.
Main course delivered before salad was finished. Bread delivered late as an afterthought. Impression was,' get these out of here fast'.
Not good enough.
Hotel was good apart from that.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanP534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Alan P,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am pleased to see that you placed high marks on our rooms and hotel's cleanliness. I understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory due to your restaurant experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Again, thank you and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Please consider this half a review as I arrived here just in time to go to bed and had to get up early the next day. The staff are friendly and the bed is comfy. The room is clean and suited my needs. Breakfast was simple but sufficient. Most importantly was the fact that it's proximity to the airport makes life easy if you are moving around a lot.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel was very close to the airport and it was definitely worth the stay. The service was exceptional at the front desk and in the restaurant. Super helpful and friendly staff. The room was spacious for a European hotel. The room was also very clean and and the beds were comfortable. Definitely worth the price if you're considering staying closer to the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cndn_Bride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReijoYonemoto, General Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear CnDn_Bride,

thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Your kind comments are well received among our entire staff. These kind of feedbacks are very inspiring for us! Hopefully we will have the honour to have you as our guest soon again!

Sincerely,
Reijo Yonemoto
General Manager
Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and the stay was very pleasant. Nice clean and modern rooms. Excellent buffet breakfast. The staff was very friendly and efficient.

The lobby bar was nice. Cabana style seating outside was very nice. The hotel may be a little unexciting but had everything we needed and hard to find anything negative about it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael_77_toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReijoYonemoto, General Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Michael_77_toronto,

thank you for taking the time to write your review. I’m very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast as well as our friendly and efficient staff made you feel comfortable during your recent stay. Thank you also for the positive comments regarding our other facilities.

I wish you a great summer and hopefully see you soon again in Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport!

Sincerely,
Reijo Yonemoto
General Manager
Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vantaa hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Helsinki Airport
0.8 mi away
Airport Hotel Bonus Inn
0.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Helsinki Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cumulus Airport
Cumulus Airport
#6 of 10 in Vantaa
409 reviews
1.6 mi away
GLO Hotel Airport Vantaa
0.8 mi away
Airport Hotel Pilotti
Airport Hotel Pilotti
#10 of 10 in Vantaa
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport

Address: Raelssitie 2, Vantaa 01510, Finland
Phone Number:
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Vantaa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Price Range: £75 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport hotel is the best value for money to stay near the Helsinki Airport (HEL) in Vantaa. Our free shuttle bus takes you in 5 minutes from door to door from and to the airport! Located just 25 minutes from the Helsinki City Centre, with ample parking space, the hotel is a great choice for business and leisure travelers. All rooms have been renovated during 2009 and are equipped with a fully fitted bathroom, satellite and pay TV, mini-bar and air conditioning. High Speed Internet and WiFi are accessible in the entire building for free of charge. Spacious Executive rooms are equipped with separate dressing room and are also designed for families with children. Meet and relax at the Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport! The hotel offers meeting and breakout rooms, all with daylight, free internet access and first class equipment. Please contact the hotel directly for a tailor-made meeting package Restaurant Bistro Fiore offers a variety of taste full Finnish and European dishes. Bar Fiore is great place for you to relax after a long flight or hard day. The hotel forms a part of the Aviapolis Business District. Helsinki Fair Centre and Hartwall Arena 15 mins drive. Keilaniemi business park 25 mins. We look forward to welcoming you in the Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport Hotel Vantaa
Helsinki Holiday Inn
Vantaa Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing