We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very surprised for airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airport Hotel Bonus Inn
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very surprised for airport hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Stayed at hotel on last night of our trip in Finland, as it was convenient for early morning flight.

Hotel was very nice and rooms large and comfortable would be good for families as they have kitchen and seating area.

Only downside was no hair dryer, my own fault for not taking travel adaptor for my own.

Sauna on 8th floor has nice views of area and very relaxing end to stay in Finland.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    93
    113
    32
    11
See reviews for
61
78
51
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

We stayed here as a stop off point close to the airport for an early morning flight.
Staff are cheerful and helpful, shopping mall is 10 mins walk away.
Rooms are clean,basic and functional in a Finnish kind of way. Fast wifi , tv and a fridge.
Did not opt for the breakfast so can't comment.
Booked online a few day in advance and paid quite a reasonable price.
Would stay here again and would recommend to others, ideal for the airport but probably not so for the city. There is a bus stop only 50m away and bus #650 will take you into the city and stops out the side of the main railway station, takes about 30 mins and cost 2.70Eur at the time.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrisandShamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

We stayed there for one Night arraiving from Beijing and flying on to Reykjavik, We were pleasantly surprised, the rooms are adequate nothing elaborate, but efficient.Breakfast was lovely and plentiful. The best part was the free Airport transfer to and fro and also the Shopping Centre near by with lots of restauranats.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCHLINGER-9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

Hotel offers free shuttle service to and from airport, which takes approx 5 min. Lobby has very cold atmosphere, more like a bus terminal. Rooms are clean and adequate, with wood floor, offering small built-in kitchen. Small bathroom, however sufficient. Free wifi in room. Breakfast is middle of the road. Nearby is the Jumbo shopping mall (max 10 min walk) with many stores, restaurants and supermarket, plus a Stockmann department store.
But.... negative is that curtains do not fully close letting light in, which is tough in summer, when sun light is on the rise very early. No airconditioning, so it can get warm during summer. Also the TV program offers only swedish, finnish and one french (with russian subtitles!) programs. No eg. english alternatives available.

Room Tip: Request high floor non smoking rooms with two beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelpro_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROSKILDE
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

everything is good in this hotel, we have to go to the airport before 5 am, and the hotel have the bus shuttle service, so touchable!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Zi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

The price is the highlight. You can't expend much less staying near the airport. Hotel offers shuttle to the airport at any time, you just need to book in advance.
Double bed Room and twin bed room were pretty simple., with a corny decoration. Breakfast was okay, again, nothing special. I usually rate the rooms thinking if i would ever return to the place. In this case I would, but mainly because is just a sleep over for the less money possible.

Room Tip: Book your shuttle to the airport in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tripoli, Libya
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

This hotel is useful as it has a mini bus service that picks you up from either Terminal 1 or 2 from the airport. However, other than that it is rather dissappointing! Breakfast not included in the price although wireless internet is. The rooms are more studio than hotel room with small kitchenette in each room. However, the room is more functional than welcoming. Rather alarming stains on the sofa and one pillow that frankly smells stale was not what I expect.
A visit to the gym is also rather dissappointing, the rowing machine was broken, the treadmill felt dangerous and unusable, the cross trainer creaked and groaned but did not fall apart as was feared. Plenty of free weights available.
This not a hotel that I would recommend and rather I would spend a few more euros and go to another of the airport hotels.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldParr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vantaa hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vantaa hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Helsinki Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
0.6 mi away
Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Airport Hotel Pilotti
Airport Hotel Pilotti
#10 of 10 in Vantaa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cumulus Airport
Cumulus Airport
#6 of 10 in Vantaa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Helsinki Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Hotel Bonus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Hotel Bonus Inn

Property: Airport Hotel Bonus Inn
Address: Elannontie 9 | Helsinki-Vantaa Airport, Vantaa 01510, Finland
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Vantaa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airport Hotel Bonus Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Hotel Bonus Inn is an independent 211-room hotel only 5 min. with free minibus shuttle from Helsinki-Vantaa Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airport Hotel Bonus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Hotel Bonus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing