We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Airport Hotel Bonus Inn
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Lappeenranta
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Nice quiet room on the fourth floor; quite spacious room. The panoramic sauna (included in the price) is situated on the 8:th floor. The noise of the traffic could be a problem on lower rooms. The breakfast should be included in the price. Max. three weeks parking and the airport transportation included in the price. Also good public bus connections from Helsinki and from the airport. Free WiFi. Good points at rooms: coffee maker, fridge.

Room Tip: Olus points: coffee maker, fridge, sauna, location Minus points: breakfast was not included in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TicketWindow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    98
    116
    34
    12
See reviews for
63
84
52
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

we have stayed at this hotel only for one night as we had an early flight from Helsinki. Before choosing the hotel, I have read good reviews and decided to stay there. We were staying with all family of 2 adults and 2 children. The hotel is very nice, clean, good restoran. The room was small for 4 but all you need inside. Liked very much the free shuttle service to the airport at any time you needed. And the price for the room was good enough to stay with the family for one night. And this hotel is good accessible if you use public transport. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Natalja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere
Level Contributor
95 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

All of these hotels by the airport are almost similar. Very good service and helpful staff, free transport to the airport, good but not excellent breakfast, free newspapers and working WiFi. I really think it is a matter a price which one to choose. Bonus Inn beds are not very good and that drops down the sleeping quality. There is a decent selection of TV channels but nothing fantastic either. Sauna is quite OK (I remember that from my previous stay). Bar is good and it is open late.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Cheap and nice hotel with price included max.3 week parking and airport transportation.
10 minutes to Helsinki-Vantaa Airport.
Jumbo shopping centre at walking distance.

Also very good sauna at 8-floor with panoramic view out.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JusuPluS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Close to the airport. The staff were friendly and helpful. Basic room which is what we needed. Great shower, internet access and room service. There was also a bar downstairs which we didn't use. The shuttle bus was a great service.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Everything was fine! We always need tee- cup at the evening - there was a boiler in room. Beds are soft and comfortable, the room was clean. It would be better if breakfast would be include I would like to visit the hotel again.


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Sagit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyväskylä
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Exellent hotel!! Good bed and very tasty breakfast! Car parking free on holiday time. I highly recommending this hotel ! Near by airport > airport transfer included to the price. Everything was very good!




Muokkaa

Poista

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buddyn98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vantaa hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
1.9 mi away
Hilton Helsinki Airport
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Helsinki Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Airport Hotel Pilotti
Airport Hotel Pilotti
#10 of 10 in Vantaa
332 reviews
2.1 mi away
GLO Hotel Airport Vantaa
0.7 mi away
Cumulus Airport
Cumulus Airport
#6 of 10 in Vantaa
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Hotel Bonus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Hotel Bonus Inn

Property: Airport Hotel Bonus Inn
Address: Elannontie 9 | Helsinki-Vantaa Airport, Vantaa 01510, Finland
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Vantaa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airport Hotel Bonus Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Hotel Bonus Inn is an independent 211-room hotel only 5 min. with free minibus shuttle from Helsinki-Vantaa Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Expedia, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Airport Hotel Bonus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Hotel Bonus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing