We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Airport Hotel Bonus Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
57
118
142
42
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
118
142
42
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenfree shuttlefree tea and coffeecoffee machine in the roomhotel with free parkingfairly close to the airportshuttle service to airportsimple hotelfew kilometersrooms are averagean early flight the next morningshopping mallone night staysleeping qualityaround midnightcomfortable roomslate night
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our departing flight from Helsinki was cancelled so we had to go on line and book a hotel from the airport. This was the only reasonable place we could find at the last minute so we stayed. In short this is a very basic three star hotel that is conveniently located near the "Jumbo Shopping Mall," which was a real plus and three minutes away from the Helsinki Airport.
Truth to tell I overpaid by paying $153 Euro but I had no choice. The furniture is dated, the amenities basic and the rooms have no air-conditioning contrary to what Booking.com said. There are no ice machines or views to speak of and I found the room stuffy.

On the plus side, the staff was very friendly, the breakfast was excellent, the lobby colorful, and the glass elevator was sort of cool. The shuttle service runs every twenty minutes, the lobby bar was cool and there are a couple of local restaurants down the street.

If, and only if, I ever have to leave Helsinki on an early morning flight I would stay here the night before, for one night provided I could get a room for no more than $90 dollars.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHOCOOLATE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I chose to stay at the Airport Hotel Bonus Inn because it was the most affordable full-service near the airport. The hotel is really convenient if you have an early morning flight out of Helsinki. I found the hotel to be very plain & simple, and had a college dorm feel to it. However, the room was comfortable and amenities--such as free 24-hour coffee in the lobby and the airport shuttle--were appreciated. The hotel has an early cold breakfast starting at 4:45 a.m. and hot breakfast beginning half an hour later but is not included in the cost of the room (but it's a 15 Euro surcharge). Overall, it's basic but not bad.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yale_Alum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I've stayed in this hotel three times now. It's really convenient for travelling in "difficult" hours.
There's free carpark for hotel guests (there's a time limit, I think maybe like 15 days?) and free transportation to the airport (goes every 20 minutes I think).

There's a bar and restaurant in the hotel, a spacious lobby with pool tables, coin machines, TVs etc. There's also free sauna turns both for men and women, of course. Haven't been to the sauna but there might be a pool as well? Might lie, so don't count on it.

The breakfast isn't included, which is rare in Finland, and it is quite expensive BUT if you do take it, it's 15 euros and worth every euro. Usually in Finnish hotels you get ready-made stuff - the same rolls, the same watery scrambled eggs and too-greasy sausages but here you get fresh fruits (at least in the summer), many different kinds of bread and karelian pies, different cereals, different flavoured yoghurts etc. I didn't take it the last time I was here and ended up spending 10 euros at the airport on a disgusting mayo-toast and a bottle of water!

The location is good - only a 5-7-minute drive from the airport and a few hundred metres from Jumbo, a big shopping centre where you can buy basically whatever you need and go shopping big time, if you want to.

The rooms are nice, comfy beds, all en-suite. However, it is quite noisy and since it's the airport hotel there are people coming and going at strange hours. So I might suggest bringing earplugs if you're a light sleeper.

Haven't found another equally good hotel with free parking from the area so I definitely recommend this for everyone!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reeakristiina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

-positives.
Hotel will pick up,drop off from airport . Ask Airport tourist information staff in arrivals, to ring hotel,
- on city bus route - 5e to city - about 30 minutes bus ride to city centre..goes through suburbs,
Staff brilliant service,
willing to get you on that 7am flight!

negatives.
none,

Room Tip: ask for ensuite room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janellesteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Nice quiet room on the fourth floor; quite spacious room. The panoramic sauna (included in the price) is situated on the 8:th floor. The noise of the traffic could be a problem on lower rooms. The breakfast should be included in the price. Max. three weeks parking and the airport transportation included in the price. Also good public bus connections from Helsinki and from the airport. Free WiFi. Good points at rooms: coffee maker, fridge.

Room Tip: Olus points: coffee maker, fridge, sauna, location Minus points: breakfast was not included in the price, cleanliness (probably because of the oldish rooms)
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TicketWindow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews