We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Original Sokos Hotel Vantaa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Avion(Helsinki)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
30
106
95
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
106
95
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationscience centerkaraoke bartex mexbusiness and pleasurenight liferoom was clean and comfortablerooms are excellentreception desknice hotelbreakfast was excellentnice staysaunaamarillocombo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Very nice hotel, close to the airport (bus takes you there in less than 10 minutes fo 2,90 Euro). Quiet, friendly staff, spacious rooms. Every Friday huge dancing event for everybody - unforgettable experience..., but not disturbing. Good breakfast. Near the train staion (train do center of Helsinki).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DorotaMalgorzta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager_Vantaa, Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Vantaa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank You For Your review.
It is true that we have a huge party in our hotels restaurant every Friday and Saturday. Nevertheless we also have quiet rooms for the customers who don´t want to party all night long.
Our Restaurant Tulisuudelma is well-known all over Finland so why not join the party next time staying in Original Sokos Hotel Vantaa?

With Kindest Regards,
Nina Gustafsson
Hotel Manager
Original Sokos Hotel Vantaa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Excellent place to take brake if you do not like to stay at Helsinki. Near airport, no airplane noise, rather good menu. Heureka education and exhibition centre just in 300m distance. Famous dancing place. If you like you never leave alone.

Thank Jari A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelManager_Vantaa, Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Vantaa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank You for Your Review.
It is true that our Restaurant Tulisuudelma is a well-known concept all over Finland. ;)
Heureka science center is just around the corner and it is very convenient to take a train to Helsinki on a bus to the airport.

Nina Gustafsson
Hotel Manager
Original Sokos Hotel Vantaa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I had intended to stay at the Sokos Flamingo but was booked in here by error. Check- in was efficient and there is a mexican restaurant and bar in the hotel. The meal in the restaurant was also fine, although unexceptional (fajitas). The hotel seems geared for parties, and breakfast was served in a room with tables around a dance floor; I felt like I had stumbled into a KTV lounge the morning after (!). Despite this, the breakfast food selection was good and well presented. My room looked a little tired; a large flat-screen tv, but enamel chips down the side of the bath, and sliding cupboard doors which had been in the room at some stage had been removed. Given the choice, I would prefer to stay in the Flamingo rather than here.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Whirob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Not sure how star rating is done in Finland.
Rooms I would say 2½-3 stars.
Staff = 5 !

Stayed here for a long period, rooms are not 4 stars. But for a long term stay, it´s about the service. Meaning the staffs willingness to help with my "sometimes" stupid requests.

In the latter I can only recommend this hotel.
Specially a trip to the doctor, where staff did everything possible.
To make things easier. THANKS.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmfGZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed here many times before i was a trip advisor member. Booked for 3 nights a superior double room for a mini break with my wife. I arrived 1 night before my wife and checked in. Room 1 was dirty and the wooden floor looked like the Finnish army had been marching on it and I requested a room away from the road, this room looked onto the room. Went downstairs and was moved to the next floor and the room was directly above room 1. Went back to reception again and was moved to the 5th floor, away from the road overlooking the train and bus station. Room was very dusty as a huge major building is underway at the train station. I hope the room maid can read English as I left a message in the shelves in the dust. To tired to move again after 4 days visiting customer in various parts of Finland, stayed one night, checked out and got a room in Helsinki at the Scandic Marski

Room Tip: Avoid or if you have to stay take earplugs or get to drunk as not to hear the noise. To acclimatise to this hotel, sleep at your nearest train or bus station and take some pledge and a duster
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews