We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“easy way to start a vacation”
Review of Cumulus Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cumulus Airport
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“easy way to start a vacation”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

nice basic hotel close to the Helsinki-Vantaa airport. Staff was friendly, and breakfast good.
Jumbo shoppingcentre in walking distance, easy to byu new things to replace those you forgot home. Even the hotel is close to a busy road and an airport, it is quiet.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    134
    151
    39
    15
See reviews for
67
80
47
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Stayed here for a couple of times because of an early flight. Would not use it for vacationing, but it's not even meant for it, since it's located right next to the airport.

This is a very standard Finnish chain hotel with, in my opinion, all the basics of a simple stay overnight covered.

The "four" comes from a good price/value ratio that i have experienced and for the overall package that works for me, not because I think it's a four star hotel=)

+ Usually, there are very good deals available, especially when you compare with other hotels in the Helsinki area.

+ There is a little wear and tear, but my room has always been very clean and in a working order, and so have all the other facilities I have used. A hotel of this price range can't even be immaculate, I do not understand who expects that...

+ The staff has always acted and behaved commendably, which is not my experience in most Finnish hotels. 24 hour reception, a luggage scale at the lobby, a sauna that is available until late evening and the included buffet breakfast that starts at 4 in the morning additional plusses.

+ If you arrive by car, the free shuttle service and the reasonably priced parking are a good deal to take up on. If you leave your car at the airport parking, you still have to take a bus to the parking area which is not as well supervised.

- Make sure you have earplugs with you. The hotel is located near the airport in the middle of busy roads and next to an industrial zone, so if you are a light sleeper, it might get difficult.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvenJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drammen, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2013

This hotel was extremely filthy.

Our first room had a toilet seat with "left-overs" (urine) and the garbage bin in the bathroom was clearly never washed (it stood right next to the toiled and had lots of dried-out yellow spots). We complained, and received a new room. The toilet flush knob had a brown spot on it (imagine what that could be). We complained once more, and received a new room which we had nothing to complain about.

We then went for an evening meal in the restaurant (which is rather silly, in such a hotel). All tables in the restaurant had waxed table cloths with bread crumbles and stains from red wine and coffee.

The food and service was however good and the hotel appears to be high class. But I would never recommend it due to the hygiene.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KameratKurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vantaa hotels

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
126 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

For Vantaa airport, compared to the Hilton and the Glo Airport hotels, this and other hotels are served by a (free) shuttle bus, so you must allow extra time both arriving and departing. This could steal an important hour of sleep if you arrive late and leave early. There was an option for extra early breakfast, which was good. Rooms average, clean enough, but stark and without the "designer touch" often found in Finland,

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

A three person day conference package, booked previous day. The room was average, service was poor, food took too long, pre-ordered snacks did not arrive. I don´t recommend this for business use.
Suprise was that the guest rooms were in better condition than the guest rooms next door in Rantasipi Airport hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one night (I spend some time in Vilnius, Lithuania and had to stop one night in Helsinki, Finland because my next flight home goes the next morning). The closeness to the airport was the reason for me to choose this hotel to stay for a night. It is located in the middle of nowhere and not recommended for those who come to Finland to see the attractions. My impression of this hotel is very good. My room was absolutely wonderful; very welcoming, big and clean. The paintings on the wall were beautiful, the curtains very 80's (which I like) and very colourful, stylish overall. Unfortunately I had to leave in the early morning but I did have a very good breakfast. The breakfast at the Cumulus Airport hotel is luxury with a lot of choice. There stops a free bus every 20 minutes to the airport. Overall a great hotel, but expensive.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raeinn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

It is an airport hotel not prepared for serving the airport passangers. There is a shuttle but no flexible timetable for breakfest, lunch or dinner. Everything is well organised to serve the hotel but not its guests.
The hotel is overpriced but it is common phenomena in Helsinki. The personel is nice but not really helpful. The hotel is an excellent illustration of the lack of the customer-oriented service in Finland.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asuomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vantaa hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Helsinki Airport
0.1 mi away
Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center
0.7 mi away
Airport Hotel Bonus Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
0.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Helsinki Airport
1.5 mi away
GLO Hotel Airport Vantaa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cumulus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cumulus Airport

Property: Cumulus Airport
Address: Robert Huberin tie 6, Vantaa 01510, Finland (Formerly Ramada Hotel Helsinki Airport)
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Vantaa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cumulus Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cumulus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cumulus Airport Hotel Vantaa
Ramada Hotel Vantaa
Ramada Helsinki Airport
Ramada Vantaa
Vantaa Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing