We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GLO Hotel Airport Vantaa
Nearby Hotels
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
20Rooms(Vantaa)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Jokivarsi Bed and Breakfast(Vantaa)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
102
256
104
35
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
256
104
35
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallsecurity checkone nightremote controlan early flightdeparture hallinside terminallate arrivalplace to sleepconnecting flightperfect choicethe location is perfectlate at nightshort staycomfortable bedbetween flightsyour luggage
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Very conveniently located on the lowest level of the airport. Rooms, despite having no windows, are clean and comfortable although rather small. Bathrooms are fine, although a little dirty around the edges. Buffet breakfast was superb, offering a large range of both hot and cold options. We was given a late checkout of 14:00 pm free of charge, which again was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mallday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

By the time we had arrived form Thailand we were very tired and not used to the -12 degree Celsius temperature so found the hotel to be perfect for us.
It's your 'bog standard', 'cookie cutter' hotel with no windows as already discussed however if you just want some sleep then it's absolutely perfect. Breakfast at the adjacent restaurant was fairly good as well. No complaints here.

Room Tip: Try to get a room up the back of the hotel away from the noise.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capt squeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

The hotel is designed to sleep and nothing more. Located in the airport building. You need not go to the open air after a flight to get to the hotel. The room has everything you need. The bed is comfortable, linen is good quality. Shower and toilet are comfortable. The absence of windows is an important factor. I would not hurt no windows. However, my companion found it an inconvenience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mfs78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We had a 24h travelling ahead of us, and wanted to sleep as long as possible and get a shower just before check in. For that purpose GLO was good, because it is the nearest hotel to departures terminal. Having no windows was not a problem, but the room was very very noisy. The bathroom was a bit of a disappointment also (for that price in Finland). I had to admit, that next time I am considering Hilton at Helsinki-Vantaa. Nice little detail was, that we were able to eat our breakfast also after the security check - and the breakfast was good:)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank FillyFragile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We spend one night at hotel and it was great. Very easy way to sleep one night bethween flights. Service was friendly and the breakfast was very good and tasty.
I use a wheelchair and Glo was very suitable also for that point.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
2  Thank Marjo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews