We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Helsinki Airport
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2012

A very nice hotel with modern interior. The rooms aren't big but they feel classy and fresh. Very nice to be an airport hotel but there's of course nothing to do nearby unless you want to walk to the airport terminal :)
That's actually one good thing; there's only a few minutes walk to the terminal so you won't spend any useless time in a taxi or shuttle as you do at many other airport hotels.
There's a quite good gym if you're up for some workout. The breakfast wasn't actually that impressive but you can find a standard selection of food.
It's a very quiet hotel and I actually didn't hear a noise in my room during the stay, although my room was facing the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joky80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,043)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,266 - 1,272 of 2,043 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012

Stayed after a long hinking trip through Finland. That was the first night in a bed after 3 weeks in a tent. Professional and friendly staff at front desk. They helped with the luggage. Great bathroom: One tub and an extra shower next to it. New and clean room. Quiet, we could not hear the airport. Windows cant be opend, but the air condition worked very well. The bed was just the best. Maybe because we havent had a bed for three weeks, but whatever. We slept 9 hours straight and felt fantastic the next day. Breakfast was just luxorius.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hitsambredi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Excellent and stylish hotel. We have stayed here 3 times after long flights and it feels everytime as good. Rooms are very nice and modern and beds are so comfortable that you could sleep 24h. Breakfast is the best and widest we have ever got in a hotel - reserve enough time for that! Restaurant is also very good. Hotel is located about 300m from the terminal.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This hotel is very well located but the signing from the airport could be much improved as I spent a little time heading the wrong direction. Once there the welcome and surroundings are very good. Another minor complaint would be the lack of TV channels for the international traveller in an age of satellite communications.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We booked this Hilton so we could get in and out of the Helsinki airport quickly, and it turned out to be the most luxurious property we stayed at during our 3-week tour of Finland, Russia, Estonia and Norway. Our room was large, beautifully appointed, with the nicest hotel bathroom I've ever seen. Okay, Scandinavia isn't France or Italy, so there are no bidets. Instead they have a little hand shower hanging right next to the toilet, and once you get the hang of it, it does a great job. Breakfast was BUSY but abundant and good. The wait staff was a little surly until I took the time to actually talk to them, and then they warmed up. My only complaint is that we landed at Terminal 1 and had to walk at least a kilometer through two terminals and then a covered walkway to get to the Hilton. There is no shuttle bus. If you were dragging around a lot of luggage this might be a problem. But no doubt this was a beautiful new hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 364santafeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I recently stayed twice and both times found the experience good. This hotel is a good Hilton representative, and very close to the terminals - no more than a few minutes walk - under cover. The room wasn't large, but neither small. The bathroom was modern and good size. Everything I used worked well, including the internet connection. The bed was comfortable - something that I don't complain about but notice when it's good. Even though it is located at the airport, there was no airport noise to disturb my night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAN31_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Very attentive check in. V helpful and smiling at 23:15 at night. Bar very pleasant . Room great . No noise at all despite being on airport landslide. V clean and modern. Breakfast very nice. Next morning the check-out staff just as helpful. Free wifi in reception had crashed staff gave us pay-codes for free.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The-Novocastrians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments about your stay with us!

It is such a pleasure to hear that you had a good stay with us, especially your comments about our staff are very much appreciated. Being an airport hotel we aim to serve our customers, who have travelled more or less long distances in a confined space or will embark upon their travels, so that they will feel a little bit more relaxed after having stayed with us.

Thank you for your stay with us and we do look forward to another visit!

Yours sincerely,

Daniela Öhman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vantaa
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Helsinki Airport
0.2 mi away
GLO Hotel Airport Vantaa
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Airport Hotel Bonus Inn
1.3 mi away
Cumulus Airport
Cumulus Airport
#6 of 10 in Vantaa
416 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hilton Helsinki Strand
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#7 of 66 in Helsinki
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Helsinki Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Helsinki Airport

Address: Lentaejaenkuja 1, Vantaa 01530, Finland
Phone Number:
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Vantaa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Price Range: £110 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Helsinki Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Helsinki Airport is located at the airport. It takes only a few minutes to walk from the airport to the hotel through a covered walkway. This hotel offers state-of-the-art facilities and contemporary design with a Finnish twist. Enjoy your stay in the fresh, comfortable guest rooms with large soundproofed windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Helsinki Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Helsinki Airport Hotel Vantaa
Hilton Helsinki Vantaa Airport
Helsinki Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing