We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and hotel, just a bit expensive” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Helsinki Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Helsinki Airport
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Certificate of Excellence
WI
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location and hotel, just a bit expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

Clean quiet rooms, a quick walk from the terminal with a covered walkway from wind, snow and rain. The resturant is good quality food, portions are small and as the rooms are, the food is over priced. Breakfast is exceptional.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank m t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Co-ordinator at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay!

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in March! We appreciate your comments about the room, thank you also for the feedback about the food protions and prices which will be reviewed by the appropriate departments.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will consider our hotel for another visit in the future!

Kind regards,

Daniela Öhman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    859
    738
    171
    46
    22
See reviews for
363
402
227
669
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

My review is of the Executive Floor rooms.

The beds are huge, and very comfortable. The bathroom is very nice and quite luxurious. Despite being next to the airport there is no sound from outside, which is fantastic, although unfortunately in all of the rooms I have stayed in at this hotel the bathroom fan is rather noisy, and there is no way of turning it off.

The breakfast is good, compared to other hotels in Finland (being a Brit I am quite fussy about breakfast, bread and butter just doesn't cut it!). Although if you are staying on the Exec floor I would recommend going downstairs for breakfast, as the Exec lounge provides much less choice.

The restaurant is quite pricey, but the food is very good.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MooJBarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketimg at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback here in TripAdvisor!

We are very pleased that you were happy with the room, with the exeption of the bathroom fan which we have taken note of. The beds are custom made for Hilton to ensure that our guests get a good nights sleep, it is after all one of the main reason for staying in a hotel. Thank you also for your comments about our breakfast, we are glad that you enjoyed it, and the restaurant in general.

We are happy that you chose our hotel for your stay and hope you will be back soon!

Kind regards,

Daniela Öhman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

My 4th stay over the last 3 years. Good 4 star hotel at the Vantaa airport. Large rooms and very functional with tea coffee making facilities. Great shower good toilet accessories. Stay here if you need an airport hotel in Finland
Hosekeeping forgot the swizzle sticks for the coffee but thats such a minor thing. We had a smoking room but it did not stink. Another comfortable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 01480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Co-ordinator at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback here in TripAdvisor!

We are very glad to hear that you have had several stays with us that have met your expectations. Thank you for your comments about the room and the amenities even though I would like to offer my apologies for the oversight with regards to the swizzle sticks.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay!

Yours sincerely,

Daniela Öhman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lachine, Quebec
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

Without the train from the airport to downtown, it's not convenient if you have downtown meeting only, but if your meetings are in Espoo and downtown or in the Vantaa vicinity, this is the perfect hotel.
Stayed on three occasions over 30 months and each had excellent service, well maintained and very clean rooms. It's important to note that it is very quiet - sound proofing was done extremely well.
The breakfast buffet is excellent, so if you can get a good deal on the combined rate upon booking, it's a smart choice. Will be returning soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benoit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Co-ordinator at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments!

It is a pleasure to hear that you have had several good stays with us and that the location serves you well when attending meetings around the metropolitan area. The rooms are indeed well soundproofed with triple glazed windows, which is very important when located at the airport. Thank you also for your feedback about the breakfast.

We appreciate you continued business with us and and hope you will be back for another stay soon!

Kind regards,

Daniela Öhman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Only stayed for 1 night after a long flight home. Very comfortable beds with loads of Pillows that helped me have a great nights sleep. Had breakfast which was very nice with friendly staff. Used the hotels facility to check in and get my boarding pass for my onward flight. Hotel is a 1 minute walk from the airport which is extremely handy. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Co-ordinator at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback!

We are pleased to hear that your stay with us met your expectations! Quality of sleep is of course one of the most important things when staying at a hotel so I am glad you were comfortable. The location is indeed convenient and we hope the airline check in machine helped to make your stay even more hassle free.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,

Daniela Öhman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Due to some connection changes, we ended up with only 12 hours overnight in Helsinki which means probably no time to travel out to the city. The hotel is just a short walk along a walkway from the airport terminal, but you still need to keep yourself warm cos it is sheltered but not completely covered. Rooms are fine, nothing to rave about and good enough to stay for a night. I am disappointed such a reputable hotel has no free wifi though... I think I am most impressed with the food from the hotel restuarant though... The best room service I ever had!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 500rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Co-ordinator at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor!

We are very pleased indeed about your comments and happy to hear that you had a good stay with us! We also appreciate you feedback about the wireless internet, something which will be reviewed by the appropriate department.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will be back for another stay soon!

Kind regards,

Daniela Öhman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
117 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

Hilton @ Helsinki airport is just a couple of minutes walk from the terminal. The design of the hotel is beautiful, very good silent and comfortable rooms. Splended breakfast and good service. This is the way hotels should be. Reasonable prices during the weekend, but a bit high during the week. But as always, you'll have to pay to get 5 star quality.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Atrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments!

We are very pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay and the design in the hotel, we do in fact have over 500 design items around the hotel. Thank you also for your comments about the breakfast and service, your feedback is much appreciated.

Thank you for chosing our hotel to stay at, we hope you will be back soon!

Yours sincerely,

Daniela Öhman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vantaa hotels
0.2 mi away
GLO Hotel Airport Vantaa
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Helsinki Airport
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center
2.0 mi away
Airport Hotel Bonus Inn
1.3 mi away
Cumulus Airport
Cumulus Airport
#6 of 10 in Vantaa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Helsinki Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Helsinki Airport

Property: Hilton Helsinki Airport
Address: Lentaejaenkuja 1, Vantaa 01530, Finland
Phone Number:
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Vantaa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Helsinki Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Helsinki Airport is located at the airport. It takes only a few minutes to walk from the airport to the hotel through a covered walkway. This hotel offers state-of-the-art facilities and contemporary design with a Finnish twist. Enjoy your stay in the fresh, comfortable guest rooms with large soundproofed windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Helsinki Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Helsinki Airport Hotel Vantaa
Hilton Helsinki Vantaa Airport
Helsinki Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing