We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel am Hirschgarten
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Filderstadt
Reviewed 10 December 2013

3 days in a busines trip.
Snug and clean rooms.
Very nice breakfast.
The dog on the reseption - the best worker :)
Location was not important, because drived a car.
But near were two not bads restraunts: one french and one traditional german bar.

Danke für gute Behandlung.
Mit freundlichen Grüssen,
Kirill

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rkv197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2010

Nice hotel 5 minutes from the airport ... with some shops and restaurants within walking distance too.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gringomadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2007

We had a block booking of 16 rooms for our company while exhibiting at the nearby Messe, and we had no complaints at all. The decor was all clean and modern in style, and staff were really friendly.

The location was perfect for us... only 5-10 mins to the airport or Messe by taxi. We never had chance to catch the subway to the city centre, which I believe is half an hour's underground train journey. The subway station is in easy walking distance from the hotel. The subway line also passes the airport (1 stop away).

The immediate neighbourhood had a couple of restaurants, which kept us happy for the week (along with the hotel's own excellent restaurant). We enjoyed both the local greek restaurant and a microbrewery/restaurant called Wirtshausbrauerei (I think it was!), recommended to us by the hotel. The hotel's own restaurant was great, and I can particularly remember the duck dish.

Filderstadt seemed a very nice, quiet, "well-off" suburb, with a reasonable selection of shops.

My room was a good size, although I believe some of my colleagues only had a shower cubicle in their bathrooms - I had a full bath. My bed was really comfortable, with nice white linen.

Some of the guys found it a bit cold on the first night, until they worked out the windows had been left ajar to air the rooms! other than that we could not fault it and plan to re-book it next year.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank moomingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Matthias D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank larsburkardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Johannes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Filderstadt
1.4 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Stuttgart Airport-Messe, by Comfort
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plazahotel Stuttgart-Filderstadt
1.2 mi away
NH Stuttgart Airport
NH Stuttgart Airport
#1 of 13 in Filderstadt
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Schwanen Stuttgart Airport/Messe
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe
0.3 mi away
Hotel Merlin
Hotel Merlin
#12 of 13 in Filderstadt
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel am Hirschgarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel am Hirschgarten

Address: Rosenstr. 27, 70794 Filderstadt, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Filderstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Filderstadt
Price Range: £78 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel am Hirschgarten 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer an atmosphere which connects business with hospitality to our guests. Our elegant rooms are separated in smoker/nonsmoker areas and equipped with all imaginable comfort At our attractive bar which connects the restaurant with the Lounge you can enjoy your favorite drinks and follow the events of the day at the Wide Screen ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel am Hirschgarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing