We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So so, maybe OK for a two star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel Atlantic Congress & Spa Turin Airport
Portsmouth, NH
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So so, maybe OK for a two star”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Pros: The lobby was nice and the staff was very pleasant. The price was reasonable.

Cons: The room smelled like cigarettes, otherwise it was clean. It needed to be updated, wallpaper pealing a bit, carpet worn, etc. There was a cockroach heading for the back of the toilet when i snapped on the lights in the middle of the night. I was in the front of the hotel on the second floor so the pedestrian and traffic noise was fairly loud.

I understand the fourth floor is new and nicer, but it was not available. Won't stay here again if I have an alternative. .

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ripple3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ristorante R, Proprietario at Quality Hotel Atlantic Congress & Spa Turin Airport, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear client,

thank you for leaving your review on TripAdvisor.

I'm sorry for smoking smell in your room. We have smoking and no-smoking rooms, if you have asked to reception you would have been moved in another room.

All rooms have double glasses and are quiets...

I'm really sorry if you found a cockroach... Pest comes every 3 month according to standard.

Best regards,
Giulia Beccaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    144
    69
    23
    29
See reviews for
54
113
13
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frejus, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

I spent 3 night at the 4th floor for for my business was 35 km away from the hotel but the ring road for Turin is very close
It was the right choice, the swimming pool and sauna place is really pleasant and the room deluxe was perfect (bought on the web for 70€ including breakfast !! )
Only the restaurant was a bit below the level, not for the service which was perfect but the plates were not at the level of the prices not about the quality of the excellent meal but too small portions (I am French and I know the modern cooking small portions ..... too smùall portions for me !)
Many restaurants around this hotel are more affordable
Don't hesitate book thie hotel !

Room Tip: Choose the 4th floor !! The spa floor !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabrice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityatlantic, Proprietario at Quality Hotel Atlantic Congress & Spa Turin Airport, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
Google Translation
Bonjour Fabrice,

nous vous remercions pour avoir écrit votre opinion sur l'hôtel Atlantic.

Nous sommes heureuses que vous avez aimé la chambre, la spa et la position de l'hôtel.

La prochain fois on vous donnera plats plus abondants ou restaurant.

Cordialement.
Giulia Beccaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Thank you fellow travelers for your reviews! If you follow the advice and book a room on the 4th floor (30 Euros more, but worth every penny) you get a very nice room with modern bathroom.
Only caution: the mattress is very firm!
Also: there is no hotel shuttle to the airport. Because of the short distance my taxi driver insisted on a fixed price. A whopping 20 Euros! Only alternative is the public bus....

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klaus b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityatlantic, Proprietario at Quality Hotel Atlantic Congress & Spa Turin Airport, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear customer,

thank you for letting your review.
We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel.

I hope to see you soon.

Best regards
Giulia Beccaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenade, France
Level Contributor
211 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I spent a night there during a business trip. The hall was real nice, and the restaurant looked pretty cool from the outside (once we tried it we were quite upset for quality, quantity and price). The room was clean and comfortable but the overall look seemed too old style. The price, considering the corporate rate, was pretty cheap making this hotel a good place for a quick stop on a business trip

Room Tip: I heard the 4th floor is a whole different level
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seifer1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityatlantic, Proprietario at Quality Hotel Atlantic Congress & Spa Turin Airport, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Google Translation
Bonjour,

merci pour votre comment sur TripAdvisor.
Je suis désolé que vous n'avez pas aimé notre restaurant.
L'hôtel est en rénovation, nous venons de terminer le quatrième étage et la spa.

Si vous revenez chez nous, j'espère que votre séjour peut être mieux

Cordialement.
Giulia Beccaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
245 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This hotel was built around 30 years ago and it shows however ( and the word however here is very important) the hotel has a newly built 4th floor that was just finished in march 2012. The rooms are nice here with nice bathrooms and a balcony. Alos this floor is the host to the spa that will open in April and looks very very nice. The hotel is 10 minutes drive from Torino airport and around 20 minutes from the city. Certainly not an ideal location. Behind the hotel about 5 minutes walk away is the train that will take you to the city and also only one stop away is Veneria Real ( nice palace) that is worth visiting if u have the time. Breakfast is not good at all. Typical italian. I dont know about the other floors but the fourth floor is nice. Internet is free but slow. The hotel is part of the Quality Inn chain.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GPeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityatlantic, Proprietario at Quality Hotel Atlantic Congress & Spa Turin Airport, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for leaving your opinion!

We're pleased you liked our new rooms at 4th floor.

We hope you can visit again the hotel to try our big new Spa.

Best regards
Giulia Becaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannon Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We booked this hotel since we had an early flight. Proximity to the airport, and, as we learned, immediate access to the 2-3 euro express bus into Turin, are the best things about it. Desk assistance was good and courteous.

We stayed at some great hotels elsewhere in Italy that rated 3 stars, and this one did not compare to those. Room was small, and we could hear the music from the event a floor below. Dining choices were very limited. We did not want a big dinner, so could only get stale potato chips from the bar.

The pool and spa were closed for repair.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityatlantic, Proprietario at Quality Hotel Atlantic Congress & Spa Turin Airport, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Thank you for your revenue.
I'm sorry you didn't like your room.
Pool and Spa were not closed for repair. As is written in tourl web site, we are building them. Opening is expected in few months.
Our restaurant is esteemed for its food choice and quality. So, maybe the restaurant was not open when you stayed in the hotel (it's closed on sunday). I've never heard of somebody who eated potato chips in our hotel...
Besy regrads.
Giulia Beccaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, UK
Level Contributor
104 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

15 Euro taxi ride 5 km south of Turin airport, very handy for the Tangenziale

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M Grant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityatlantic, Proprietario at Quality Hotel Atlantic Congress & Spa Turin Airport, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Thank you for your revenue.
Best regards.
Giulia Beccaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borgaro Torinese
0.1 mi away
Pacific Hotel Airport
Pacific Hotel Airport
#2 of 2 in Borgaro Torinese
3.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
3.3 mi away
Air Palace Hotel
Air Palace Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Galant
Hotel Galant
#24 of 129 in Turin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Diamante Mhotel
Diamante Mhotel
#1 of 3 in Collegno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#8 of 129 in Turin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
2.5 mi away
Jet Hotel
Jet Hotel
#1 of 2 in Caselle Torinese
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Atlantic Congress & Spa Turin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Atlantic Congress & Spa Turin Airport

Property: Quality Hotel Atlantic Congress & Spa Turin Airport
Address: Via Lanzo 163, 10071 Borgaro Torinese, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Borgaro Torinese
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Borgaro Torinese
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Atlantic Congress & Spa Turin Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel Atlantic is a hotel of modern conception,elegant and refined taste and a warm and welcoming atmosphere,ideal for both business meetings and a relaxing,well-deserved rest after a busy day.Situated in a strategic location just to the north of the city of Turin,it is just 3 km from the international airport at Caselle,2km from the Borgaro junction of the city's bypass ("tangenziale"),which connects all the major roads leading in and out of Turin,and 7km from the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Atlantic Congress & Spa Turin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Borgaro
Quality Hotel Atlantic Congress & Spa Turin Airport Province Of Turin/Borgaro Torinese, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing