We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel Atlantic Congress & Spa Turin Airport
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Large and comfortable”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Had intended to stay for only one night after bad weather forced us to land our small airplane at the main airport, which isn't far away. Ended up staying three nights (due to weather) and the staff were very helpful even though the hotel was "fully booked" for our last night. Rooms are showing signs of age but there is a refurbishment program going on so I suspect it will all improve soon. That said the rooms were comfortable and clean, with balconies. A few problems with wifi but resolved within "Italian" timescales! Breakfast is good, and plenty of it. The restaurant was closed on Sunday night so had to find somewhere else - there is an excellent pizzeria/restaurant 5 minutes walk away. Ate in the hotel restaurant the following two nights and was very impressed with the quality and service. So much so that we had exactly the same food on both nights - lamb cutlets - delicious. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeKPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ristorante R, Proprietario at Quality Hotel Atlantic Congress & Spa Turin Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear, Mike,

thank you for your review and your positive comment.

We're glad that you enjoy your stay.

See you soon,
Giulia Beccaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    149
    71
    24
    31
See reviews for
58
118
14
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The rooms are not as nice as the pictures. The bathroom is pretty basic and not enough towels.
The hotel will need a little remodelling as the carpet on the stairs is getting old and the furniture in the rooms are a little out of fashion.

However the spa with the very friendly staff is well worth a visit. Unfortunately it is not mentioned on the booking site that it requires an extra payment of 15 Euro per person, but do take the time to enjoy the spa facility as it is really worth it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noa-Schmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ristorante R, Proprietario at Quality Hotel Atlantic Congress & Spa Turin Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for leaving your review. I'm sorry that you didn't your room. On our website you can find actual photos related to standard and superior rooms, with different rates, and you can decide which type of room you want to book.

The towels in the bathroom are arranged according to the number of people present in the room, but there are however available on request extra towels.

The entrance to the spa is not included in the room rate, as indicated in the website.
I'm glad you have tried and appreciated our spa.

Sincerely

Giulia Beccaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
Level Contributor
121 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Had one nights stay here before early flight in the morning. 5 minutes drive to the airport. Parking at the hotel, so easy to get to flight. Good clean room and good breakfast. Restaurants nearby. Just suited our needs.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterborough1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ristorante R, Proprietario at Quality Hotel Atlantic Congress & Spa Turin Airport, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear guest,

thnk you for leavin your review on TripAdvisor.

We're happy you found the hotel confortble and sitable your needs.

Best regards
Giulia Beccaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

A nice hotel, with modern design & luxurius atmosphere.
If you choose the superior double room is spacious and comfortable, nice bathroom, good wifi and there is free access to the spa services.
The minus:
a. the center of Torino is not close (the hotel is near the airport), so this hotel is more convenient for business trips.
b. when we had breakfast at 08:30, many dishes were finished (could be due to some groups of children participating in a soccer event).
Overall , recommended for business trips.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ristorante R, Proprietario at Quality Hotel Atlantic Congress & Spa Turin Airport, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear client,

thank you for leaving your review on TripAdvisor.

We're happy that you liked our hotel!

I'm sorry for your problem with breakfast...

Best regards,
Giulia Beccaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We found ourselves in Turin late in the evening with no accommodation booked, so when anywhere half decent says we have room at a reasonable price, you think fondly of it. Even so this place was really quite good value.
Yes we were on Lvl 4, so I can't speak for the other floors, but the room was very new and comfortable. It was very large also. Big TV, good internet, very flexible room service and great breakfast.
The lobby lifts are those older small ones, (that my wife and I had to travel in separately), but there are 3 lifts so no big deal.
I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Lvl 4 was great. Not sure on the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ololiferous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ristorante R, Proprietario at Quality Hotel Atlantic Congress & Spa Turin Airport, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear client,

thank you for leaving your review on TripAdvisor.

We're happy for your positive judgment.

Best regards,
Giulia Beccaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, NH
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Pros: The lobby was nice and the staff was very pleasant. The price was reasonable.

Cons: The room smelled like cigarettes, otherwise it was clean. It needed to be updated, wallpaper pealing a bit, carpet worn, etc. There was a cockroach heading for the back of the toilet when i snapped on the lights in the middle of the night. I was in the front of the hotel on the second floor so the pedestrian and traffic noise was fairly loud.

I understand the fourth floor is new and nicer, but it was not available. Won't stay here again if I have an alternative. .

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ripple3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ristorante R, Proprietario at Quality Hotel Atlantic Congress & Spa Turin Airport, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear client,

thank you for leaving your review on TripAdvisor.

I'm sorry for smoking smell in your room. We have smoking and no-smoking rooms, if you have asked to reception you would have been moved in another room.

All rooms have double glasses and are quiets...

I'm really sorry if you found a cockroach... Pest comes every 3 month according to standard.

Best regards,
Giulia Beccaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frejus, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

I spent 3 night at the 4th floor for for my business was 35 km away from the hotel but the ring road for Turin is very close
It was the right choice, the swimming pool and sauna place is really pleasant and the room deluxe was perfect (bought on the web for 70€ including breakfast !! )
Only the restaurant was a bit below the level, not for the service which was perfect but the plates were not at the level of the prices not about the quality of the excellent meal but too small portions (I am French and I know the modern cooking small portions ..... too smùall portions for me !)
Many restaurants around this hotel are more affordable
Don't hesitate book thie hotel !

Room Tip: Choose the 4th floor !! The spa floor !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabrice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityatlantic, Proprietario at Quality Hotel Atlantic Congress & Spa Turin Airport, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
Google Translation
Bonjour Fabrice,

nous vous remercions pour avoir écrit votre opinion sur l'hôtel Atlantic.

Nous sommes heureuses que vous avez aimé la chambre, la spa et la position de l'hôtel.

La prochain fois on vous donnera plats plus abondants ou restaurant.

Cordialement.
Giulia Beccaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borgaro Torinese
0.1 mi away
Pacific Hotel Airport
Pacific Hotel Airport
#2 of 2 in Borgaro Torinese
279 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Galant
Hotel Galant
#22 of 129 in Turin
394 reviews
2.5 mi away
Jet Hotel
Jet Hotel
#1 of 2 in Caselle Torinese
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Stazione Reale
Hotel Stazione Reale
#1 of 1 in Venaria Reale
17 reviews
4.4 mi away
Diamante Mhotel
Diamante Mhotel
#1 of 3 in Collegno
279 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Atlantic Congress & Spa Turin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Atlantic Congress & Spa Turin Airport

Property: Quality Hotel Atlantic Congress & Spa Turin Airport
Address: Via Lanzo 163, 10071 Borgaro Torinese, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Borgaro Torinese
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Borgaro Torinese
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Atlantic Congress & Spa Turin Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel Atlantic is a hotel of modern conception,elegant and refined taste and a warm and welcoming atmosphere,ideal for both business meetings and a relaxing,well-deserved rest after a busy day.Situated in a strategic location just to the north of the city of Turin,it is just 3 km from the international airport at Caselle,2km from the Borgaro junction of the city's bypass ("tangenziale"),which connects all the major roads leading in and out of Turin,and 7km from the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel Atlantic Congress & Spa Turin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Borgaro
Quality Hotel Atlantic Congress & Spa Turin Airport Province Of Turin/Borgaro Torinese, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing