We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family friendly, fun and relaxed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Skaergaarden
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Langesund
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Family friendly, fun and relaxed”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We live in a nearby city and our family of three needed some time off and do things together. We stayed one night, came around 1400 and strolled from the hotel room to the waterpark in the same builing. Obviously, any kids love waterparks. Not too much specialized activities for a 2-year olds, but they have a great time no matter what. We went there sunday morning too, before checkout. The waterpark is old, but I guess they did something right all those years ago. We feel good!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Ole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_admin, Leder  at Quality Hotel Skaergaarden, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Ole M,
Thank you so much for posting a review on our page. I greatly appreciate it. I am happy you had a good time with us, and I wish you warm welcome back any time!

Yours Sincerely,
Caroline Laurhammer, General Manager at Resort Skjærgården
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    141
    90
    37
    16
See reviews for
210
46
6
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandefjord, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very good service from the staff, the location that is within walking distance to langesund with conserts is good. The location of the resort it self rigth next to the sea. Good food, the rooms where large as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 201ROJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_admin, Leder  at Quality Hotel Skaergaarden, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear 201ROJ,
Thank you for your visit and for your great review on TripAdvisor.
I am happy you took your time to write us, your feedback is important.
I wish you welcome back to Langesund!

Sincerely,
Caroline Laurhammer, General Manager at Skjærgården
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonsberg, Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My experience were mixed. On the negative side, the building lacks maintenance. On the positive site, the closeness of spa facilities is positive.

I enjoyed the breakfast, and free parking outside. I will come back after they have renovated the building.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank RuneOverland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_admin, Leder  at Quality Hotel Skaergaarden, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear RuneOverland,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. It is much appreciated.
I am happy you know we are renovating, and we are all very happy for the changes we are making. Follow us on Facebook to see photos of the process!

Welcome back next summer!

Sincerely,
Caroline Laurhammer, General Manager at Skjærgården
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Lots of frem parking space and big, clean rooms. Very nice breakfast. Did not try the pool area, so cannot give my opinion on that. Polite and serviceminded staff. Rooms are in good condition, but common areas looks a bit dagen, but not so much that it's something that bothers you.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank travelingnorwegian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_admin, Leder  at Quality Hotel Skaergaarden, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Travelingnorwegian,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.
I much appreciate your positive comments on your stay with us.

Welcome back any time!

Sincerely,
Caroline Laurhammer, General Manager at Quality Resort Skjærgården
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Nice hotel with swimmingpark and lots to do for kids. The kids got free icecream in the front desk, so they were very happy :) Good service, but the hotel is very worn, and needs a lot of renovation!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Kristin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_admin, Leder  at Quality Hotel Skaergaarden, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Kristin J,
Thank you for your review on Skjærgården. We appreciate your kind feedback.
We are aware that the Hotel seems a bit worn, and we are doing something about it. We started renovation work this July and will finish summer 2015.
I hope we will see you again, and that you will appreciate the changes we are making.

Sincerely
Caroline Laurhammre, GM at Skjærgården
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very nice hotel for children families. The ventilation could be better. The room had poor and warm air quality. The bathing was super the day we left, but I was disappointed no pools were open in the evening.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Christian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_admin, Leder  at Quality Hotel Skaergaarden, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Christian O,
Thank you for visiting us and for writing us a review. I am happy you had a good stay.
Regarding the ventilation. It is difficult for the system to cool down all the rooms when we have so many days with warm weather as this summer. Thank you for making us aware of the problem.

Wish you a great summer!
Sincerely, Caroline Laurhammer, General Manager at Skjærgården
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
250 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed for a weekend in July. The room was comfortable, a bit dated, but clean. Breakfast was nice and plentiful. Check in and Check out veeeeery slow. The whole stay for the price we paid and taking into mind that we are in Norway, was fine. No thrills.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kleopetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_admin, Leder  at Quality Hotel Skaergaarden, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Kleopetra,
Thank you for a nice review on your stay with us.
I wish you a great summer, and welcome back to us!

Sincerely, Caroline Laurhammer, General Manager at Skjærgården.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langesund
10.1 mi away
Farris Bad Hotel
Farris Bad Hotel
#1 of 5 in Larvik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
16.8 mi away
Kragero Resort
Kragero Resort
#1 of 2 in Kragero Municipality
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
14.0 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Bryggeparken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Hotel Wassilioff
Hotel Wassilioff
#2 of 5 in Larvik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
14.2 mi away
Thon Hotel Hoyers
Thon Hotel Hoyers
#2 of 5 in Skien
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
13.0 mi away
Hotell Fritidsparken
Hotell Fritidsparken
#4 of 5 in Skien
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Skaergaarden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Skaergaarden

Property: Quality Hotel Skaergaarden
Address: Stathelleveien 35, Langesund 3970, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Telemark > Bamble Municipality > Langesund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Langesund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Skaergaarden 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All the 161 pleasant rooms in the hotel have a shower. TV, telephone and minibar. Special family and handicap rooms. The hotel with all facilities hav a lot to offer both family and buisness guests - whether the purpose is recreation, events or conferences. Your room key allows access to all the facilities the large indoor and outdoor park of 4000 m2 - swimming pool, jacuzzi, steam bath, saunas,solariums and waveball. Imagine a swim in 31 C - outdoor - midwinter, when the frost mist surrounds the Langoytangen lighthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Skaergaarden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing