We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, quaint place in a remote area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Straand Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vradal
Reviewed 15 July 2011

There are not many hotel options in this area. It was a good value for the money. Older style, lodge setting in regard to lobby & sitting rooms. Beds were very comfortable. The staff was over the top friendly. Nice, large windows in the rooms to allow the fresh mountain air inside. Good food selection for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherri2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2011

We spent 3 nights in February in this charming hotel. It was hard to believe that such good quality could be found in the middle of Norwegian mountains. The room had a loft with a separate bedroom and a kitchenette (but no pots and cutlery). We had half-pension and the breakfast and dinner were really good. It was -20 outside but the room was warm. There was free wireless Internet. The staff is great (and all were natives). There was live music in the bar, at least on weekend. They organize activities for children but we have not tried these. There are cross-country ski tracks starting from the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irina41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2007

Spent 2 nights here in the height of Summer. Very pleasant surroundings, the countryside nearby is stunning but Vradal itself has almost nothing to offer apart from one shop and a petrol station.

Room was very nice, but it was extremely hot and without air conditioning we had no choice but leave the windows open. Even with earplugs it was impossible to sleep due to the noise from a coach load of German tourists who were singing and drinking into the wee small hours.

This hotel caters to the tour bus itinerary, and is not really suited to the independent traveller, it's too impersonal. Food was OK, staff OK. Swimming pool good.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank wirefree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JuliTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aleks123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Straand, Eier at Quality Straand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Babette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elvira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vradal
12.9 mi away
Rauland Hogfjellshotell
Rauland Hogfjellshotell
#1 of 2 in Rauland
67 reviews
12.1 mi away
Seljord Hotel
Seljord Hotel
#1 of 1 in Seljord Municipality
52 reviews
19.0 mi away
Dalen Hotel
Dalen Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dalen
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Nutheim Gjestgiveri
Nutheim Gjestgiveri
#1 of 2 in Flatdal
60 reviews
1.4 mi away
Vradal Hyttegrend
Vradal Hyttegrend
#1 of 3 in Vradal
13 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vradal Booking
Vradal Booking
#2 of 3 in Vradal
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Straand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Straand Hotel

Address: Kviteseidvegen 1698, Vradal 3853, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Telemark > Kviteseid Municipality > Vradal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vradal
Price Range: £110 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Straand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Straand Hotel & Resort - in the middle of the beautiful Telemark region in south-eastern Norway. A full service hotel well known for its many activities and good food. The hotel has 125 rooms, 2 restaurants, 2 bars, 1 pub, conference wing, swimming pool, terrace and an old style drawing room.In addition we have our own horse centre, a veteran boat for sightseeing and an activity area by the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Straand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing