We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shouldhave stayed for a few days instead of just overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Straand Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vradal
PJ
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Shouldhave stayed for a few days instead of just overnight”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The VIEW of the lake is the main thing here, and the terraces are just great for relaxing and gazing at it.
The room is average but clean, and the facilities of restaurant, pool room, laundrette (self-service) are all convenient and good.

Room Tip: As the rooms are situated along corridor, being too near the lobby might keep you awake when other g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noyawns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    63
    42
    11
    2
See reviews for
30
70
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skien
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We enjoyed a weekend here in early February as a part of a large group. The food is ok, but wines are below average. Rooms need some brushing up. The beds are uncomfortable and should be renewed. Close to major attractions for skiing.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonPedroSkien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Quality Straand Hotel is a very nice place, I really liked the lodge part of the hotel. The rooms are ok, but need some renewal. Our room had a view right into the back entrence of the hotel, not very beautiful. The hotel has a pool. We stayed here for one night to enjoy a christmas dinner and see a standup show.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view over the lake, on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iTia88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The hotel itself was quite pleasant with plenty of character and many public rooms in which to relax and enjoy a coffee or tea or beer. The food was great with plenty of choices for breakfast. Unfortunately whilst having breakfast the chair I sat on collapsed as it had a very badly repaired leg but no serious harm or injury was done.

The bedrooms were a bit tired and the doona on one of the beds was soiled and the carpets a bit worn, obviously a well frequented hotel.

The staff were pleasant although they would not open the doors to the restaurant until the time allocated which was a bit of a nuisance. However it was a pleasant stay apart from all of that.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room they have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed here for three nights. The views across the lake were stunning, excellent place for walking. Hotel staff very friendly. We had evening buffet and breakfast which was excellent - plenty of variety. Rooms were good and I did get a good wi-fi in the room. Bathroom was clean. Would love to go back again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hareid, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Had one night stay at this hotel. The hotel itself was ok, but the room we get was horrible..
The room was placed closed to a room with a aircondition unit or something that did make a horrible noise all night.. Couldn`t sleep.
The room itself was also of poor standard and in need of upgrade.
The outdoor bar and the bartender did gave us good service, and our kinds loved his non-alchohol drinks.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms located at first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vradal hotels

Tanunda
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed for only one night, the hotel is in a beautiful setting, good for a bit of walking after dinner. Buffet dinner was ok as was breakfast without being anything special. Wi Fi was useless which is poor in this day and age. Room was fairly small and fairly dated, staff were friendly and helpful though. Good for a overnight stay only I think.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barossabazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vradal
19.0 mi away
Dalen Hotel
Dalen Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dalen
220 reviews
11.9 mi away
Seljord Hotel
Seljord Hotel
#1 of 1 in Seljord Municipality
48 reviews
10.8 mi away
Morgedal Hotell
Morgedal Hotell
#1 of 1 in Morgedal
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Rauland Hogfjellshotell
Rauland Hogfjellshotell
#1 of 2 in Rauland
62 reviews
20.8 mi away
Bo Hotell
Bo Hotell
#1 of 3 in Bo I Telemark
75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vradal Booking
Vradal Booking
#2 of 3 in Vradal
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Straand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Straand Hotel

Property: Quality Straand Hotel
Address: Kviteseidvegen 1698, Vradal 3853, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Telemark > Kviteseid Municipality > Vradal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vradal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Straand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Straand Hotel & Resort - in the middle of the beautiful Telemark region in south-eastern Norway. A full service hotel well known for its many activities and good food. The hotel has 125 rooms, 2 restaurants, 2 bars, 1 pub, conference wing, swimming pool, terrace and an old style drawing room.In addition we have our own horse centre, a veteran boat for sightseeing and an activity area by the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Straand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing