We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic and peaceful atmosphere”

Ristorante Imbarcadero
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Pella
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
101 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Romantic and peaceful atmosphere”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This is a lovely restaurant besides lake Orta. You can't find a more romantic location with better view. The food we were served was absolutely fantastic and the head waiter (owner?) was very service minded, friendly and spoke english very well. The place is in Pella, and it absolutely worth a boat trip from Orta or any other places round Lake Orta.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank merete k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    116
    20
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Quality menu, food and service at a fair price”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We checked the menu first, saw plenty of choice across pasta and meat dishes so took the plunge. Clean, modern and efficient friendly service. There was no rush and the staff looked after us well. The local professional folk seem to use this for their lunch break too and so it had a good buzz about it. The views are great across the lake.

The sorbet drink (sorbetto) is nice and refreshing as was the freshly made tiramisu from the chef.

If you want a pizza then you need the other restaurant along the waterfront but this place did us just fine for a lazy half day in Pella. Well off the beaten tourist path but with good service and quality nonetheless.

Arianne

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arianne1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasane, Botswana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best vongole so far!”
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

What a great place to have a lunch. Found after a trip up the mountain to see the Madonna. Great staff and amazing view if the lake. Try the local limoncello!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChobeNatPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vedbaek, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant in Italy”
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We have been to Imbarcadero many times and have never been disappointed. Spaghetti Carbonara and Lamb chops are sure hits with our children, who also love coming here. For the adults the beef steak and Spaghetti with Seafood or Vongole (and tiramisu on occasions ;-) are favorites . We always leave it to the Restaurant chef Gianni to choose and match the right wine to the food we order. Which means we taste different great wines to what we know.
The service is friendly, professional and both the kitchen chef and restaurant chef are generous with their positive attitude and humour. This is a far cry from the tourist traps, we have experienced on the other side of the lake in Orta san Guilio.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ole-Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
606 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
“Go over the Lake for a Nice Meal”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

A very modern looking establishment right on the lake in this quiet, picturesque village. Gianni is a good salesman of his brother Massimiliano's cooking especially the meat ravioli, which of course we had. It was good. He praised the tiramisu with the same words. Nothing wrong but nothing exceptional

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Incartek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Imbarcadero also viewed

Orta San Giulio, Province of Novara
Orta San Giulio, Province of Novara
 
Orta San Giulio, Province of Novara
Orta San Giulio, Province of Novara
 
Orta San Giulio, Province of Novara
Pettenasco, Province of Novara
 

Been to Ristorante Imbarcadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing